We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Invernairne Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tali Ayer(Nairn)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Braeval Hotel(Nairn)(Great Value!)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Muthu Newton Hotel(Nairn)(Great Value!)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aurora Hotel(Nairn)(Great Value!)
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$395
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
407 results
Traveller rating
328
61
12
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
328
61
12
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest houseprivate pathmoray firthairy dining roomsea viewbeach promenadegreat hostsbuffet stylelocal eateriesspotted dolphinsfour poster bedwonderful roomstornoway black puddinglounge barfamily roomlog firenorthern scotland
Filter
Updating list...
287 - 292 of 407 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2013

My Mom and I spent two lovely nights here last month and I can't say enough about this great spot! The couple who run it couldn't be nicer and more accommodating, from greeting us in the rain and taking our luggage upstairs to cheerfully getting breakfast to coming up with great ideas for our time in this beautiful area. The house itself is beautiful, no doubt a ton of work to keep up but really cared for. The view across Moray Firth is to die for and the garden and the beach down below are great spots to hang out. Breakfast was great too. Just the right mix of personal and attentive without being intrusive. Highly, highly recommend!

Room Tip: If you're traveling this far and staying here, definitely ask for a view!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kleic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We only stayed the one night but we had a lovely and peaceful time. The owners were lovely and so very helpful. The room we had was huge, very clean and had comfortable bed and pillows. Great views and garden, a path from the garden leads down to the beach which was great for walks. Breakfast was very good, plenty choice, even although we are vegetarian. We very much enjoyed our stay and would choose to stay again if we stay in Nairn.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorna l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomeInv, Owner at Invernairne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

This review was written when the hotel had different owners. The hotel has now been completely renovated from top to toe should you wish to return to see the hotel in all its glory we would love to welcome you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

I have stayed with Kay and Doug on many occasions. They are wonderful hosts and it is one of few places I actually feel comfortable appearing at breakfast in my stocking feet. It is like a second home. Breakfasts are bountiful with soft taped music complimenting the breathtaking view across the Moray Firth. Invernairne is full of history and is in itself an amazing building.
Highly recommend.

Room Tip: All rooms are very individual and comfortable.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PATSY G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomeInv, Owner at Invernairne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

This review was written when the hotel had different owners. The hotel has now been completely renovated from top to toe should you wish to return to see the hotel in all its glory we would love to welcome you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We spent the afternoon before the wedding and our wedding night here. We had absolutely fantastic service and help with everything, Including safety pins for case of emergency from Kaye. (Thank you they came in handy)
We really recommend here for their wonderful views, rooms, breakfast and overall service. It is way better than most other places in Nairn and we cannot thank them enough for making our stay so perfect.

Room Tip: we had the down stairs four poster room and it is brilliant
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marion R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomeInv, Owner at Invernairne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

This review was written when the hotel had different owners. The hotel has now been completely renovated from top to toe should you wish to return to see the hotel in all its glory we would love to welcome you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Kay was very helpful to our golfing group. This Guest house is located only 5 minutes from Nairn Golf Club. Breakfasts were excellent with no shortage of good things to eat from yoghurt to the traditional Scottish breakfast.Iwould give this establishment great marks for hospitality and a warm welcome to travellers.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Russ Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomeInv, Owner at Invernairne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

This review was written when the hotel had different owners. The hotel has now been completely renovated from top to toe should you wish to return to see the hotel in all its glory we would love to welcome you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews