We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hosts at the Invernairne”
Review of Invernairne Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Invernairne Hotel
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Nairn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2008

I cannot say enough about the graciousness of Doug and Kay, the owners of the Invernairne. just a few of the kindnesses that were above and beyond...when we arrived we mentioned it was our daughter's 12th birthday, and about an hour later she found a candy bar and birthday card outside of our door. Then my husband planned a special birthday dinner for me at a wonderful restaurant in town (my birthday was the week before and we had not had a chance to celebrate) and Kay went and bought a cake and delivered it to the restaurant for my husband. The ultimate hosts!
We splurged for seaview rooms (book early, they are so worth the price) and opened our windows all night to the sea breezes. Rooms are nice, clean and breakfast room overlooking the sea is lovely. All in all we loved it!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank scubatracy64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (348)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

306 - 312 of 348 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2008

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Umfrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2008

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goatfell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2008

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dalavil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2007

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank 501places
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2007

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Luke-Warm-Macc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2007

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank fitz68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nairn
0.3 mi away
Newton Muthu Hotel
Newton Muthu Hotel
#3 of 9 in Nairn
911 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golf View Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
The Clubhouse Hotel
The Clubhouse Hotel
#6 of 9 in Nairn
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 36 in Inverness
607 reviews
0.4 mi away
Braeval Hotel
Braeval Hotel
#4 of 9 in Nairn
420 reviews
21.2 mi away
Tigh na Sgiath Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Invernairne Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Invernairne Hotel

Address: Invernairne Lodge Thurlow Road, Nairn IV12 4EZ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Nairn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Nairn
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nairn
Price Range: £93 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Invernairne Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Invernairne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Invernairne Hotel Nairn, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing