We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Invernairne Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Muthu Newton Hotel(Nairn)(Great Value!)
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Braeval Hotel(Nairn)(Great Value!)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunny Brae(Nairn)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$394
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
407 results
Traveller rating
328
61
12
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
328
61
12
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest houseprivate pathmoray firthairy dining roomsea viewbeach promenadegreat hostsbuffet stylelocal eateriesspotted dolphinsfour poster bedwonderful roomstornoway black puddinglounge barfamily roomlog firenorthern scotland
Filter
Updating list...
270 - 275 of 407 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We had a two bedroom suite with a big window overlooking the garden and the sea. Easy access to the beach. The bathroom was spacious and the beds comfortable. We stayed for two nights in the Black Isle Room. Owners are very welcoming and breakfast was abundant and delicious. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EHFSheri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Spent an overnight stay with friends at the Invernairne guest house. Very nice location beautiful views, very clean and spacious rooms. Doug and Kay were very welcoming and accommodating hosts.
Breakfast was of a very high standard with lots of choice served in the dining room with wonderful views across the Moray firth.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stuart R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomeInv, Owner at Invernairne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

This review was written when the hotel had different owners. The hotel has now been completely renovated from top to toe should you wish to return to see the hotel in all its glory we would love to welcome you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We stayed for 3 Nights in Black Isle Room with lovely sea view ,watched ships going to Invergordon
Room very clean ,comfortable bed
Very good breakfast with table with a great sea view
Owners very friendly and helpful
Path leading to Beach

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrs dorothy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomeInv, Owner at Invernairne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

This review was written when the hotel had different owners. The hotel has now been completely renovated from top to toe should you wish to return to see the hotel in all its glory we would love to welcome you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Just spent 3 nights here, was originally only 2 but accomodation and weather (yes Scotland in october) were so good we stayed another night. We had the Fort George room which must have the best view for the price in Nairn. looking down on golden sands listening to the waves. Not the greatest breakfast but enough to get you going for the day. Great shortcut to the beach, lovely breakfast room and friendly owners. Even has its own putting green.Just a pity they couldnt arrange for the dolphins to appear for our daughter. Looking forward to going back next year.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StainrodFFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomeInv, Owner at Invernairne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

This review was written when the hotel had different owners. The hotel has now been completely renovated from top to toe should you wish to return to see the hotel in all its glory we would love to welcome you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Actually a B&B, but we knew that. We also showed up a day early by mistake. Doug and Kay were most gracious getting us lodgings at another establishment. The NEXT night we got to stay at the Invernairne. :-)

Fantastic location right up from the beach with magnificent views. Lovely rooms, great breakfast and above all, wonderful hosts.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Guy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomeInv, Owner at Invernairne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

This review was written when the hotel had different owners. The hotel has now been completely renovated from top to toe should you wish to return to see the hotel in all its glory we would love to welcome you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews