We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful views and thoughtful hosts.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Invernairne Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Invernairne Hotel
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Nairn
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful views and thoughtful hosts.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on the way to our honeymoon. We had a large clean and comfortable room with great views over the sea. The owners made us feel very welcome and even left a card and gift for us. It's the little touches like that that make smaller hotels and guest houses like the invernairn enjoyable to stay at. Would recommend this to anyone, couples or families. Ideal location for access to the sea front and only 10 minutes walk in to town.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JelmeisterCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    53
    10
    4
    0
See reviews for
63
118
17
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Sussex
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed here recently with my 16 year old daughter. It was excellent. The breakfast was wonderful. The room we had overlooked the garden and sea. I would think the rooms could be a bit cold in winter even with the heating on.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CouncillorNorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfast
Level Contributor
92 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Returning from Orkney by car, we intended to break for one night in central Inverness but rebooked to stay in Nairn because of car parking problem and with added advantage of being near Fort George for a quick visit next morning. So this guest house picked from trip advisor and did not in anyway disappoint. Secluded location on Moray Firth , the owners had thoughtfully allocated us the nearest room to the front door as we staggered in as a late arrival. No sea view -it was dark anyway- but a beautiful large high ceiling room in this interesting former large seaside residence. Good breakfast followed by a stroll down to the beach and we were on our way--perfect for a one night stopover.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worldwideflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south queensferry
Level Contributor
74 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

We only managed a one night stay but hope to return in the future. We were lucky enough to have room no.7 which had the lovely seaview. The room had a large bathroom and another room with twin beds. Everywhere was spotless and the owners were lovely and very friendly. This is a large guest house with large public rooms. The breakfast room has great views over the garden and is large and bright. The breakfast itself has everything could need. Next time will take a walk down on to the beach. Would definitely stay here again rather than some large hotel.

Room Tip: Room 7 has lovely seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank theandrews031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

The Invernairne is a fantastically maintained property in a great location with it's own private track down to the beach. The owners, Doug & Kay couldn't be any more friendly and helpful and made a good stay even better. The breakfast and breakfast room are top-notch, civilised, peaceful and fist-class - just what you want from this sort of property in this sort of location, no?

Room Tip: Opt for a four-poster with sea view - quiet, comfortable and an excellent view of the Moray Firth.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ladfromleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridgeshire
Level Contributor
215 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We could only stay for one night on our journey back down south. Beautiful hotel, great room with everything you could need. All the extras to make your stay comfortable and if you were there for a week, there would be enough room for all your things.

Fantastic location. It would be a wonderful place to go for a rest. Beach and promenade are just a stroll through the back garden and down steps. The sea air was invigorating.

Will definitely return.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JemimaLollipop11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyrone, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed three nights in this beautiful locations. The view from our room and the breakfast was wonderful. The rooms were comfortable and the location quiet. Kay and Doug were the perfect host. They provided us with a map of the town, made recommendations for restaurants and printed material for things of interest to us. We were on our honeymoon, and they gave us a gift. This was a great treat. Thank you for the hospitality.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Honeymooners5314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nairn
0.5 mi away
Golf View Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Newton Muthu Hotel
Newton Muthu Hotel
#4 of 9 in Nairn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
0.4 mi away
Braeval Hotel
Braeval Hotel
#3 of 9 in Nairn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 34 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
2.8 mi away
Boath House Hotel
Boath House Hotel
#5 of 9 in Nairn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Clubhouse Hotel
The Clubhouse Hotel
#7 of 9 in Nairn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Invernairne Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Invernairne Hotel

Property: Invernairne Hotel
Address: Invernairne Lodge Thurlow Road, Nairn IV12 4EZ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Nairn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Nairn
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nairn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Invernairne Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Invernairne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Invernairne Hotel Nairn, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing