We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Invernairne Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Braeval Hotel(Nairn)(Great Value!)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Muthu Newton Hotel(Nairn)(Great Value!)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunny Brae(Nairn)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$395
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
407 results
Traveller rating
328
61
12
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
328
61
12
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest houseprivate pathmoray firthairy dining roomsea viewbeach promenadegreat hostsbuffet stylelocal eateriesspotted dolphinsfour poster bedwonderful roomstornoway black puddinglounge barfamily roomlog firenorthern scotland
Filter
Updating list...
344 - 349 of 407 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2010

The Invernairne is a lovely hotel, located right next to the gorgeous beach at Nairn. The hotel has a private path down to the beach - our daughter loved being able to walk down there so quickly (so did we). Our room had a view of the sea and beach - so beautiful. The rooms could do with a bit of updating - bed linen seems a bit old, and the ensuite bathroom also belonged to a bygone era. But everything worked, everything was comfortable, and I would still recommend it to anyone visiting Nairn. The breakfast room looks over the beach and the sea, and breakfast itself is great: huge choice of teas, nice range of cereal and fruit; yoghurts are a nice touch; the cooked breakfast is kept hot rather than made fresh (although poached or boiled eggs can be done to order) which isn't as good as some places that will cook breakfast to order, but this is a minor issue, really. The hosts are charming: friendly and helpful, and pointed us towards some good places to eat (we recommend The Classroom, for some excellent food, and The Claymore pub for the biggest portions imaginable...). In summer, Thursday night is Ceilidh night in Nairn, and this is great fun - visitors are made very welcome, and it's a real community event. All in all, we strongly recommend both Nairn and the Invernairne hotel :)

Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
Thank scot_in_oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomeInv, Owner at Invernairne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

This review was written when the hotel had different owners. The hotel has now been completely renovated from top to toe should you wish to return to see the hotel in all its glory we would love to welcome you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2010

This is a well decorated, interesting and historic house set in beautifully maintained gardens, looking out to the Moray Firth. The whole experience is absolutely stunning !

Kay and Douglas are perfect hosts - friendly, efficient and attentive; willing to give advice about local points of interest and restaurants.

I stayed in two different 'single' rooms, which although small, were clean, comfortable and well-appointed with bathroom requirements and facilities for making hot drinks. Free Wi-Fi.
Ideal for the single traveller.

Breakfast, which was ready punctually and well- presented, was taken in a light, spacious room and was a relaxing treat. Self-service buffet style with everything you could want. Tea or coffee, and toast, was served personally, as well as free-range eggs cooked to your own preference.

About 25 minutes' walk from town centre, harbour, or Train Station.

My only disappointment is that it was not a longer stay.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CountrysideBasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomeInv, Owner at Invernairne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

This review was written when the hotel had different owners. The hotel has now been completely renovated from top to toe should you wish to return to see the hotel in all its glory we would love to welcome you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2010

Invernairne has everything! Wonderful views, great hosts, good food and beautiful rooms.

Kay and Douglas are so helpful when you need anything. Breakfast service is great and the buffet gives you more than enough to start your day!

Nairn has a small town feel with a beautiful beach boardwalk and seaside park. It also boasts two golf courses. The local pubs have good food.

A great place to relax and enjoy a highland vacation

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomeInv, Owner at Invernairne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

This review was written when the hotel had different owners. The hotel has now been completely renovated from top to toe should you wish to return to see the hotel in all its glory we would love to welcome you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2010

I have been in the Invernairne Hotel last year. And I have to say I still remember that place as the loveliest I have ever been even though I spent only one night there...The couple who owns and runs the place is really friendly and helpful. Our room was nice and clean and warm( - that was important in the cold Scottish autumn)! The sandy beach is just a minute away where you can take a nice stroll and maybe spot a dolphin...

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aspasia79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomeInv, Owner at Invernairne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

This review was written when the hotel had different owners. The hotel has now been completely renovated from top to toe should you wish to return to see the hotel in all its glory we would love to welcome you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2010

My 12year daughter and I have just returned from a fabulous trip to the Moray Firth dolphin watching. We stayed at the Invernairne Hotel in Nairn. Both Doug and Kay, the owners could not have done anything more to make our stay perfect. Our room (Black Isle) overlooked their beautiful garden and the sea. The room was immaculately clean, with a large ensuite and was very comfortable. Breakfasts were as much as you wanted to eat, served in the dining room with sea views. A pair of binoculars left for guests on the window cill to spot any passing wildlife was one of the many small touches that make this a wonderful place to stay. Nairn is well positioned if you wish to explore this part of the world. We will definitely return!

Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
Thank dolphinlovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomeInv, Owner at Invernairne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

This review was written when the hotel had different owners. The hotel has now been completely renovated from top to toe should you wish to return to see the hotel in all its glory we would love to welcome you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews