We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£700
Fully refundable before Thu, 23 May
Breakfast included
Hotels.com
£700
Fully refundable before Fri, 24 May
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
£705
Fully refundable before Fri, 24 May
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Phil N
Bishop Auckland, United Kingdom

A great place to stay, already booked to go back next year!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Sept 2023
Our entire stay was first class, the room was spotless as were all the public areas. Breakfast was amazing and all you could wish for! The staff Les, Sue and the owner Ryan, were absolutely brilliant, helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The honesty bar was well stocked and easy to use. Our bed was huge and very comfortable. If you need somewhere to stay you really cannot go wrong staying here.
Date of stay: September 2023
Room Tip: Parking no problems and secure. Relax and enjoy a two minute walk to the beach.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ryan Ireland, Owner at Invernairne Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 28 Sept 2023
Hi 668philn,
Thanks very much for your great review and kind words. We are delighted that you had a great stay with us and that you really enjoyed your breakfast and the honesty bar!
Kind regards
The Invernairne Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£232
  • Hotels.com
    £218
  • Expedia.com
    £219
  • Agoda.com
    £232
0.2 miles from Invernairne Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
£150
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    £151
  • Agoda.com
    £129
  • Priceline
0.1 miles from Invernairne Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£135
  • Hotels.com
    £153
  • ZenHotels.com
    £121
  • Expedia.com
    £154
0.3 miles from Invernairne Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£128
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    £128
  • Vio.com
    £128
  • eDreams
    £128
0.4 miles from Invernairne Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£160
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £150
  • Expedia.com
    £151
  • Priceline
    £160
0.5 miles from Invernairne Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£110
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £111
  • Agoda.com
    £92
  • Hotels.com
    £96
0.4 miles from Invernairne Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
£100
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    £101
  • Agoda.com
    £84
  • Priceline
    £91
0.6 miles from Invernairne Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£170
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £170
  • Vio.com
    £144
  • Expedia.com
    £171
0.6 miles from Invernairne Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Trip.com
£152
    0.3 miles from Invernairne Hotel
    Booking.com
    £90
    • Agoda.com
      £90
    0.4 miles from Invernairne Hotel
    View more hotels in Nairn
    Reviews (675)
    Filter reviews
    675 results
    Traveller rating
    578
    78
    12
    6
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    578
    78
    12
    6
    1
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews honesty bar moray firth private path guest house honor bar putting green breakfast room wonderful room fabulous hotel overlooking the sea well stocked bar roaring fire the ground floor lovely walk stayed longer friendly welcome black isle
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    15 - 20 of 675 reviews
    Reviewed 12 September 2023 via mobile

    Loved the small hotel!! The couple that managed the hotel were fabulous! Our room was perfect. Very clean. Delicious breakfast available. A cozy pub is part of the amenities. Location is terrific! There's a small gazebo outside if you would like to sit and read. There's beach access to a lovely seaside promenade that just goes on for miles. Also, it's only a 10 minute walk to local restaurants. Very close to Nairn and Castle Stuart golf clubs. Thank you for a lovely stay!!!

    Date of stay: September 2023
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank RIBeachbumgirl50
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Ryan Ireland, Owner at Invernairne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2023

    Hi RIBeachbumgirl150,
    Thanks very much for your lovely review. We are delighted that you had a great stay with us and that you enjoyed many aspects of our guesthouse.
    Kind regards
    The Invernairne Team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 12 September 2023

    This boutique hotel is on the coast with stunning views. The staff is attentive and friendly. Our room had everything we needed and was comfortable. We had wonderful conversations with Les and Sue who run the establishment. We will definitely return and highly recommend staying if you plan to explore the Inverness area.

    Date of stay: September 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Trail599190
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Ryan Ireland, Owner at Invernairne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2023

    Hi Trail599190,
    Thank you so much for your lovely review. It really does mean a lot that you had a great stay with us. We look forward to your return visit.
    Kind regards
    The Invernairne Team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 10 September 2023

    Great location. Gorgeous beach and what a view for breakfast! Staff couldn't have done more to make us feel so welcome. We would highly recommend a stay here. Thanks so much to Les and Sue. We will definitely be back!!!

    Date of stay: July 2023
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Lucy O
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Ryan Ireland, Owner at Invernairne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2023

    Hi 828lucyo,
    Thanks for your great review. We look forward to having you stay with us again. I will pass on your kind words to Sue & Les.
    Kind Regards
    The Invernairne Team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 7 September 2023 via mobile

    What to say? A beautiful hotel on Moray Firth, superb Scot breakfast, excellent bar and great staff!! Ryan, Les and Sue made our three day visit one to remember. Beds and linens excellent, shower very good, even their 9 hole golf course is fun!!

    Room tip: Water view room would be nice - ours wasn’t due to our ignorance. Tell Les and Sue Hello!!
    Date of stay: August 2023
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank SilverbackMunkie
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Ryan Ireland, Owner at Invernairne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2023

    Hi SilverbackMunkie,
    We are delighted that you had such a great time here at the Invernairne and that you enjoyed everything that we have to offer.
    Kind regards
    The Invernairne Team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 27 August 2023

    We had a very short but fabulous stay at this hotel. We are local but attended an event so treated ourselves to a night away.

    The hotel is a fabulous building with beautiful gardens, large parking area and an amazing view of the Moray Firth and across to the Black Isle. An easy walk to nearby pubs and restaurants plus the beach, play area and links.

    Our room was spacious, comfortable, unfussy and very pleasant. We found the bed and bedding extremely comfortable and soft. Our bathroom was clean and the shower was large. Water pressure was a little on the low side but not unexpected in a house of this size and wasn’t a big issue for us.

    The downstairs lounge bar was really nice for after dinner drinks and a mingle with other guests. Loved the furniture throughout.

    After a quiet, peaceful night we enjoyed a full breakfast in the gorgeous breakfast room. Lots of choices and all the classic Scottish breakfast options. Delicious.

    Service was friendly, warm, polite and welcoming. We will definitely recommend and we look forward to another visit in the future.

    Date of stay: August 2023
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank treetattoo
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Ryan Ireland, Owner at Invernairne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2023

    Hi Treetattoo,
    Thank you so much for your lovely review and kind words. We are so glad that you enjoyed your overnight stay with us and we look forward to your return visit.
    Kind regards
    The Invernairne Team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews