We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
lacey b

You won’t regret this amazing stay!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Apr 2024
Great area to stay with amazing views of the water and unbelievably hospitable staff. Only 5 mins from Nairn golf course and close to Inverness/Loch Ness too. The rooms were nice, the breakfast was great, and the gorgeous lounge room with a self serve bar was just perfect! My family would definitely recommend and would return! I came with my husband and in laws for a 4 night stay.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ryan Ireland, Owner at Invernairne Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 13 Apr 2024
Hi Lacey,
Thanks very much for your great review. We are delighted you had such a lovely time with us and that you enjoyed all that we have to offer.
Kind regards,
The Invernairne Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£264
  • Expedia.com
    £249
  • Agoda.com
    £216
  • Hotels.com
    £249
0.2 miles from Invernairne Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£145
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    £124
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £144
0.1 miles from Invernairne Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£128
  • Expedia.com
    £132
  • ZenHotels.com
    £114
  • Hotels.com
    £132
0.3 miles from Invernairne Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£155
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    £155
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    £155
0.5 miles from Invernairne Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£110
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £110
  • Agoda.com
    £92
  • Hotels.com
    £96
0.4 miles from Invernairne Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£160
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £160
  • Hotels.com
    £160
  • Tripadvisor
    £160
0.5 miles from Invernairne Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£112
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £105
  • ZenHotels.com
    £92
  • Priceline
0.1 miles from Invernairne Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Une bien belle et très sympathique demeure
£150
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £150
  • Vio.com
0.5 miles from Invernairne Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£100
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    £100
  • Tripadvisor
    £100
  • Priceline
0.6 miles from Invernairne Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • StayForLong
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
0.9 miles from Invernairne Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Nairn
Reviews (676)
Filter reviews
676 results
Traveller rating
579
78
12
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
579
78
12
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar moray firth private path guest house honor bar putting green breakfast room wonderful room fabulous hotel overlooking the sea well stocked bar roaring fire the ground floor lovely walk stayed longer friendly welcome black isle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 676 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2024

This was our 3rd trip to the Invernairne Guest House and as ever the service was excellent.
The room was immaculately clean and very well appointed. Beautiful bathroom and lots of space in the room for clothing.
The team of Les & Sue could not do enough to make our stay memorable and the guest lounge is a dream.
The gardens and area are immaculate and Max is to be commended for his log cutting skills.
Ryan the owner is on hand to ensure all guests are looked after and the breakfast is gorgeous.
As this is only a B&B establishment they provide a useful contact list of restaurants for evening meals.
This is a gem in the Moray Firth area.

Room tip: All rooms are immaculate.
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronald J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ryan Ireland, Owner at Invernairne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2024

Hi Ron,
Thanks very much for your great review of our guesthouse. We are delighted that you had such a great time with us and that you enjoyed so many aspects of what we offer to our guests. We look forward to you and your wife Chris returning.
Kind regards,
The Invernairne Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2024

Fantastic guest house. Extremely friendly staff who greeted me with a very warm welcome. The guest house is absolutely stunning and my room was super clean with no issues. Will be highly recommending this guest house and be visiting again in the near future. Keep up the awesome work.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 March 2024

Had a great few days staying at the Invernairne in the Firthside junior suite room.The place is wonderfully placed in Nairn, easy walking distance to everything but tucked away enough to feel secluded.
House is beautiful and room was perfect with great view.Everything was immaculate and breakfast set us up for the day..
The guys running it were a delight and we will definitely return.
Got to be number 1 choice in Nairn….

Room tip: Try here first
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Robert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ryan Ireland, Owner at Invernairne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2024

Hi Bertood,
Thank you very much for your review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.
Kind regards
The Invernairne Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2023

Stayed here with my husband for my birthday and I cannot fault anything , the staff were fantastic it was a beautiful suite ,loved the sea view and chilled champagne on arrival . The hotel has a private path down to the sea front :) the breakfast was lovely and again we had a view of the sea while eating . They dont do evening meals but give great suggestions for alternative, you can even have something delivered to your room ( or delivered to their lounge with a great fire ), the honesty bar is a great idea and though we didn't use it this time it felt nice to have that freedom and trust.. we will definately be back again thanks so much to the team enjoy your off season !

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank traceywP5806BH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ryan Ireland, Owner at Invernairne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2024

Hi Tracey,
Thanks very much for your review. We are delighted that you had a great stay with us and that you enjoyed so many aspects of what we have to offer. Book direct for the best deal.
Kind regards
The Invernairne Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2023 via mobile

Such a lovely, comfortable place to stay in a stunning location above Nairn beach.
The people working here are exceptionally friendly and efficient.
Rooms cosy and well furnished.
Good breakfast,
Huge car park.
Easy walking distance to several good restaurants, and very central to the town as a whole.
We would definitely stay here again,

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank janeybgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ryan Ireland, Owner at Invernairne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2024

Hi,
Thanks very much for your lovely review. Hope to see you again in the future. Book direct for our best deals.
Kind regards
The Invernairne Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews