We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£215
Fully refundable before Thu, 30 May
Breakfast included
Hotels.com
£215
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Vio.com
£203
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Breakfast included
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
AKJ312529
Aberdeen, United Kingdom

Beautiful luxury getaway.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Apr 2024
Beautiful hotel, set beside the beach in a lovely part of Nairn.

Cannot fault the place! Friendly, welcoming team and the room we had (Fort George) was fantastic.

Lovely breakfast in a clean and newly decorated dining room. And you are a 2 minute walk through the garden to the beach- which was bustling on a Sunday morning.

We'll definitely be back!
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
£165
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    £165
  • Priceline
  • Official Hotel Site
    £117
0.1 miles from Invernairne Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£135
Fully refundable
  • Lol.travel
  • Agoda.com
    £135
  • Vio.com
    £135
0.4 miles from Invernairne Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£140
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £140
  • Hotels.com
    £140
  • Priceline
    £140
0.5 miles from Invernairne Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£152
  • Hotels.com
    £160
  • ZenHotels.com
    £116
  • Expedia.com
    £161
0.3 miles from Invernairne Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£118
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £118
  • Expedia.com
    £118
  • Agoda.com
    £118
0.5 miles from Invernairne Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£110
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £96
  • Agoda.com
    £92
  • Priceline
    £105
0.4 miles from Invernairne Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£110
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.5 miles from Invernairne Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£85
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.1 miles from Invernairne Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£144
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £144
0.6 miles from Invernairne Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£340
  • Expedia.com
    £326
  • Hotels.com
    £326
  • ZenHotels.com
    £327
0.2 miles from Invernairne Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Nairn
Reviews (675)
Filter reviews
675 results
Traveller rating
578
78
12
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
578
78
12
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar moray firth private path guest house honor bar putting green breakfast room wonderful room fabulous hotel overlooking the sea well stocked bar roaring fire the ground floor lovely walk stayed longer friendly welcome black isle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 675 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2024

Myself and my 12 year old Daughter loved this Hotel.
We booked to stay here at the last moment and we are so glad we did.

We were lucky enough to have a room which had the most amazing seaview, fantastic decor and furniture and a fab Jacuzzi Bath.

The lounge with the honesty bar is just incredible. You are made to feel extremely comfortable and again have fantastic Seaviews from a large bay window which even has a telescope and binoculars you can use.

My Daughter and I loved everything about this place, from the hammock swinging chair which my Daughter loved swinging in from and was in her element to the special little frying pans we had our vegetarian sausages in.

It was a pleasure to meet and chat with Ryan the owner of the hotel. Ryan - don't forget that game of Scrabble with your Son and we can highly recommend a trip to Oban.

The hotel is perfect and nothing needs to change. Be proud of what you have achieved and live life to the full, only looking forward 😃

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank livinglifetothef2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ryan Ireland, Owner at Invernairne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2024

Hi Julie,
Thanks very much for your great review. We are delighted that you and your daughter had a great time with us and that you enjoyed all we have to offer.
Kind regards
The Invernairne Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2024

Great area to stay with amazing views of the water and unbelievably hospitable staff. Only 5 mins from Nairn golf course and close to Inverness/Loch Ness too. The rooms were nice, the breakfast was great, and the gorgeous lounge room with a self serve bar was just perfect! My family would definitely recommend and would return! I came with my husband and in laws for a 4 night stay.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 844laceyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ryan Ireland, Owner at Invernairne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2024

Hi Lacey,
Thanks very much for your great review. We are delighted you had such a lovely time with us and that you enjoyed all that we have to offer.
Kind regards,
The Invernairne Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2024

This was our 3rd trip to the Invernairne Guest House and as ever the service was excellent.
The room was immaculately clean and very well appointed. Beautiful bathroom and lots of space in the room for clothing.
The team of Les & Sue could not do enough to make our stay memorable and the guest lounge is a dream.
The gardens and area are immaculate and Max is to be commended for his log cutting skills.
Ryan the owner is on hand to ensure all guests are looked after and the breakfast is gorgeous.
As this is only a B&B establishment they provide a useful contact list of restaurants for evening meals.
This is a gem in the Moray Firth area.

Room tip: All rooms are immaculate.
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronald J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ryan Ireland, Owner at Invernairne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2024

Hi Ron,
Thanks very much for your great review of our guesthouse. We are delighted that you had such a great time with us and that you enjoyed so many aspects of what we offer to our guests. We look forward to you and your wife Chris returning.
Kind regards,
The Invernairne Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2024

Fantastic guest house. Extremely friendly staff who greeted me with a very warm welcome. The guest house is absolutely stunning and my room was super clean with no issues. Will be highly recommending this guest house and be visiting again in the near future. Keep up the awesome work.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 March 2024

Had a great few days staying at the Invernairne in the Firthside junior suite room.The place is wonderfully placed in Nairn, easy walking distance to everything but tucked away enough to feel secluded.
House is beautiful and room was perfect with great view.Everything was immaculate and breakfast set us up for the day..
The guys running it were a delight and we will definitely return.
Got to be number 1 choice in Nairn….

Room tip: Try here first
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Robert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ryan Ireland, Owner at Invernairne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2024

Hi Bertood,
Thank you very much for your review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.
Kind regards
The Invernairne Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews