We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Gerry M
Glasgow, United Kingdom

Brilliant Stay in a Fantastic Establishment keep up the great work

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks agovia mobile
Fantastic stay in this very well run hotel , Ryan the host was around to make sure everyone was looked after , excellent rooms by all accounts as I was only booked for One night I booked a Single room . The room was small but perfect for my short visit , my friends loved their room with the Sea view . At night the bar / sitting room was a fabulous place to sit in sumptuous Leather Armchairs with a drink in hand it was perfectly kitted out to enjoy your tipple .
Rooms very clean with comfortable beds and the free coffee machine dished up really great coffee and hot chocolate.
I’ll be back when I can that’s for sure .
Date of stay: May 2024
Room Tip: Plenty of free parking
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ryan Ireland, Owner at Invernairne Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Gerry.
Thank you for your review. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards
The Invernairne Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.1 miles from Invernairne Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.4 miles from Invernairne Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Vio.com
0.5 miles from Invernairne Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
0.4 miles from Invernairne Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.9 miles from Invernairne Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Our beautiful garden
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.6 miles from Invernairne Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.5 miles from Invernairne Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.2 miles from Invernairne Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.9 miles from Invernairne Hotel
Pool
Beachfront
Go to your Happy Price
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Lol.travel
2.8 miles from Invernairne Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Nairn
Reviews (675)
Filter reviews
675 results
Traveller rating
578
78
12
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
578
78
12
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar moray firth private path guest house honor bar putting green breakfast room wonderful room fabulous hotel overlooking the sea well stocked bar roaring fire the ground floor lovely walk stayed longer friendly welcome black isle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 675 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2024

The location was absolutely stunning. The room was immaculately clean and fresh decoration throughout. The bar area is simply beautiful and cosy. The staff were very attentive and couldn’t do enough to make sure our stay was great! There is a private path down onto the beach where we walked along into the town in the evening. We would highly recommend Invernairne Hotel.

Room tip: The local art shops and vinyl record store are worth a visit. The beach is clean and worth the short walk into town and beyond.
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 91anniceb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ryan Ireland, Owner at Invernairne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2024

Hi Annie,
Thanks very much for your great review. We are delighted that you had a great stay with us and that you enjoyed all that we have to offer. Look forward to your return visit.
Kind regards
The Invernairne Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2024

Beautiful hotel, set beside the beach in a lovely part of Nairn.

Cannot fault the place! Friendly, welcoming team and the room we had (Fort George) was fantastic.

Lovely breakfast in a clean and newly decorated dining room. And you are a 2 minute walk through the garden to the beach- which was bustling on a Sunday morning.

We'll definitely be back!

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AKJ312529
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 April 2024

Myself and my 12 year old Daughter loved this Hotel.
We booked to stay here at the last moment and we are so glad we did.

We were lucky enough to have a room which had the most amazing seaview, fantastic decor and furniture and a fab Jacuzzi Bath.

The lounge with the honesty bar is just incredible. You are made to feel extremely comfortable and again have fantastic Seaviews from a large bay window which even has a telescope and binoculars you can use.

My Daughter and I loved everything about this place, from the hammock swinging chair which my Daughter loved swinging in from and was in her element to the special little frying pans we had our vegetarian sausages in.

It was a pleasure to meet and chat with Ryan the owner of the hotel. Ryan - don't forget that game of Scrabble with your Son and we can highly recommend a trip to Oban.

The hotel is perfect and nothing needs to change. Be proud of what you have achieved and live life to the full, only looking forward 😃

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank livinglifetothef2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ryan Ireland, Owner at Invernairne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2024

Hi Julie,
Thanks very much for your great review. We are delighted that you and your daughter had a great time with us and that you enjoyed all we have to offer.
Kind regards
The Invernairne Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2024

Great area to stay with amazing views of the water and unbelievably hospitable staff. Only 5 mins from Nairn golf course and close to Inverness/Loch Ness too. The rooms were nice, the breakfast was great, and the gorgeous lounge room with a self serve bar was just perfect! My family would definitely recommend and would return! I came with my husband and in laws for a 4 night stay.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 844laceyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ryan Ireland, Owner at Invernairne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2024

Hi Lacey,
Thanks very much for your great review. We are delighted you had such a lovely time with us and that you enjoyed all that we have to offer.
Kind regards,
The Invernairne Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2024

This was our 3rd trip to the Invernairne Guest House and as ever the service was excellent.
The room was immaculately clean and very well appointed. Beautiful bathroom and lots of space in the room for clothing.
The team of Les & Sue could not do enough to make our stay memorable and the guest lounge is a dream.
The gardens and area are immaculate and Max is to be commended for his log cutting skills.
Ryan the owner is on hand to ensure all guests are looked after and the breakfast is gorgeous.
As this is only a B&B establishment they provide a useful contact list of restaurants for evening meals.
This is a gem in the Moray Firth area.

Room tip: All rooms are immaculate.
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronald J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ryan Ireland, Owner at Invernairne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2024

Hi Ron,
Thanks very much for your great review of our guesthouse. We are delighted that you had such a great time with us and that you enjoyed so many aspects of what we offer to our guests. We look forward to you and your wife Chris returning.
Kind regards,
The Invernairne Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews