We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm welcome”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Nairn Tandoori

Nairn Tandoori
Ranked #17 of 49 Restaurants in Nairn
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nairn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Warm welcome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

great restaurant and take away offering value for money meals to a high standard with plenty choice and very helpful staff. If what you want isn't on the Buffet menu then they are always accommodating and will make you your preferred dish in no time at all. Never feel pressured to eat up and leave as staff are happy to allow you the time to relax and chat. Well done Nairn Tandoori for being a constant over the years and continuing to provide excellent service.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    44
    7
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ardersier, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very nice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

Third visit and just as good as the first.
Wide choice and well presented.
Can't fault it!.
Will definitely go back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ali m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinlochewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not welcome!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

Didn't check opening hours in advance, but arrived just before 1.30 on a Saturday with 3 kids in tow - met with "we're closed - we close at 1.30". It was not quite 1.30 at the time - but no interest in us as customers.
Think we would have been the only customers, so they probably didn't want the hassle.
Obviously no chance to assess the food!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WesterRossHighland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wotton-under-Edge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nairn Tandoori”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

We were welcomed with a warm greeting. We visited on a Sunday and had the fixed price Buffet, which not only was excellent but at a good price. This consisted of popadoms, a starter and a main from a varied choice. We will certainly visit again next time we are in Nairn

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Angus W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Take-Away”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

We went here for take away when we where on holiday in Nairn. The food here was excellent. The tiger chicken was delicious. Great place to eat.

Helpful?
1 Thank Thebookgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nairn Tandoori also viewed

Nairn, Scottish Highlands
Nairn, Scottish Highlands
 
Nairn, Scottish Highlands
Nairn, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to Nairn Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing