We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning beach ”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nairn
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Parkdean - Nairn Lochloy Holiday Park
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Stunning beach ”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Fantastic site for families seeking a more chilled holiday. The site is quite small (maybe 300 vans?) so very quiet compared to some other places we've stayed. The big beautiful beach is accessible over dunes, people with pushchairs/wheelchairs will find the access easier near entrance of the park, near the harbour. We didn't use the pool so cannot comment, but the playground was great. We stayed in van 236 which was nearly new, well equipped and very clean.
The camp is next to a site of special scientific interest for bird life.
Nairn itself is a lovely small town, good selection of shops and a large CoOp.
We did have one negative, we had one meal in the on site restaurant, which wasn't great, and my meal arrived a good 15 minutes after my husbands. We were given the meal for free as an apology. Apart from this small negative, we had a fantastic time at this lovely site.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank CherryIceCreamSmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    87
    34
    17
    18
See reviews for
163
52
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Methil, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Excellent site, good location, friendly staff, good value for money, the parkdean troopers were brilliant with the kids, food was excellent and entertainment was good for the size of camp, my only complaint is the swimming pool times having 4 children to get ready we ended up with very little time in the pool but other than that it was overall an excellent holiday

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

just home after a wonderful week at Lochloy. From the moment we arrived until departure the staff were attentive and pleasant. Our caravan was spotless. Beach and town both close. Great wee pool with friendly attendant. 5 stars for everything. We'll be back for sure.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tcc1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carluke, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here fri to mon caravan lovely. Clean and fresh. Caravan well equipped plenty room in bedroom for travel cot. Grounds immaculate. Gorgeous beach location. Food nice and not expensive drinks average priced as well. Staff helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Moiragibb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Just back from a wonderful stay at Lochloy. Our caravan was stunning & had everything we could possibly need. The entertainment team are great & our daughter really enjoyed going to the activities & the shows at night. Unfortunately there wasn't many people stayed for the entertainment later but that's prob because, like us, the majority of residents had young children. The bar & restaurant are nicely decorated & it's a nice place to sit with a drink. Pool area & pool are disgusting & dirty though, it really let's the park down. Great play park for the kids too. Site is right on the beautiful beach & 5 mins away from town centre. Really enjoyed our stay & would come back.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank sarahkScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

My other half booked this as a surprise to go away as a family.

Location was great
Staff extremely helpful and friendly
Entertainment was good will still do if only 1 person turns up.
Food - breakfast and dinner excellent and not over priced.
Caravan big and looked clean
Pool small but fine for our needs


Pool sessions need to change - session times start on the hr but you can't get the band until then to get in and have to be out before 10 to the hr meaning you may only get 30 min. When we went half the changing aisles where closed off but not enough then for customers to all get changed meaning you need to wait for one to come free. Once in I don't know why the bothered to employ the lifeguard as he spent more time wondering off pool side than sitting watching his pool. Then leaving pool we had to share lockers as once again not enough for customers.

Our caravan was nice and cosy but the only thing we did notice when our wee boy was crawling about he would end up full of dog hairs and also his toys. It did not smell of dog and did look clean to the eye but would have liked a pet free caravan but was not extreme.

I have a 11 month old boy and he loved the entertainment, to my surprise he sat and watched and clapped along to some of the music at the early and late sessions. The music was very loud to the point you can't hear each other and even the base was drowning the singers out and not that much people in the hall meaning it could have been lower.

The onsite shop has basic living needs and not over priced.

We had great weather during the day so this might by why it was a great experience. Would go back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajmd2512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leek
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Arrived late on Bank holiday Monday after a break down (car not me!). I was astounded by the fabulous location of the park right next to the sand dunes which opened up to pure white sands and the most wonderful sunset.
Caravan was an Arran and had everything you could need including walk in wardrobe. Also great bedding and exceptionally clean!
We didn't experience the entertainment and swimming pool but I can say that the staff were friendly and helpful.
Nairn is a tired looking town but we had a lovely lunch at the School Room restaurant as well as cocktails there later in the day.
There is also a station in Nairn where it is convenient to get a train to Forres where you can find the Benromach whisky distillery- well worth a visit.
Don't miss Dolphin spotting off Chanonry Point on Black Isle (we saw a family of them only 5 metres away) and also a visit to Culloden is a humbling experience.
There was not enough time in 4 days to do everything we wanted to do so we will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: Pet and smoke free Arran was a good mid range choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chebes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nairn hotels
1.1 mi away
Golf View Hotel & Spa
1.1 mi away
Newton Muthu Hotel
Newton Muthu Hotel
#3 of 9 in Nairn
863 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Clubhouse Hotel
The Clubhouse Hotel
#7 of 9 in Nairn
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Invernairne Hotel
Invernairne Hotel
#1 of 9 in Nairn
317 reviews
0.5 mi away
Braeval Hotel
Braeval Hotel
#4 of 9 in Nairn
398 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aurora Hotel
Aurora Hotel
#20 of 38 in Nairn
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkdean - Nairn Lochloy Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkdean - Nairn Lochloy Holiday Park

Property: Parkdean - Nairn Lochloy Holiday Park
Address: East Beach, Nairn IV12 5DE, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Nairn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Nairn
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's Beach O'Clock...Any time is beach time for our holiday guests at Nairn Lochloy, where you can step straight off the park, bare-footed, and onto golden sands. You'll find us nestled between the dunes, a pretty marina and a championship golf course (one of two!). So you might want to bring your clubs, along with your beach balls, buckets and spades. And don't forget your hiking boots - the glorious Highlands are waiting to be explored!* Step straight onto the Nairn East Beach * See the resident Moray Firth Dolphins * Invigorating walks along the Dava Way * Just 15 miles from the City of Inverness * Entertainment and Swimming Pool on park. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Parkdean - Nairn Lochloy Holiday Park Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing