We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Accommodation”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nairn
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Parkdean - Nairn Lochloy Holiday Park
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here from Friday to Monday on a National News Paper cheap brake. The caravan park was busy but the reception people couldn't be more helpful. The Caravan it's self was stunning, Immaculate in every way ,every appliance you need. The club on site served meals that were a little disappointing in proportion to what you were paying but Nairn has plenty places to eat. Unless you have unruly children that run allover the place I wouldn't by a pass for the club as some parents would happily let their's run about till closing time even when it's adults entertainment on. Barking dogs is another feature in this park from early morning till late on. But the worst was small children running up and down the caravan thumping at all hours being ignored by their parents. As a base for exploring the Highlands it's great but remember the caravans are not sound proof.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Gerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chevon M, Manager at Parkdean - Nairn Lochloy Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thanks for sharing your honest review of Nairn Lochloy.

Kind regards,
Chevon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (283)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 283 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

Travelled for 11 hours to experience this beautiful part of the world. Caravan was almost immaculate and ample living space although bedrooms were cramped. Entertainment was excellent and our three year old daughter loved Sid & Lizzy. Tots club is 10am every day and then entertainment for kids every night also. Only downside was bar staff and waitressing staff which sometimes led to long waits for getting served

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The reception area and restaurant have been given a new look
Very fresh and clean,
The whole site is so friendly,staff on hand when you need them
Caravans are clean and spacious, fully equipped
Nairn is a good base to explore the north east Coast and beyond.
We have used this site as a family and as a couple and always return

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sonny_12013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We had paid extra to upgrade our caravan but when we arrived we were told none were available so we got upgraded to the Lewis caravan which i have to say is fantastic, main bedroom en suite with another bathroom for the two twin rooms. The swimming pool although on the small side was big enough to cater for the volume of people using it so i don't see why people are complaining that much about it. The entertainment for kids was also very good but on the loud side so my three old didn't want to stay for too long which was a shame as he enjoyed the entertainment.

Our caravan backed onto the beach with a path right onto it which was great as my son enjoyed going on the beach.

overall had a great holiday and would consider going back again next year

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed in one of the 3 bedroom caravans ( I cannot remember its name ) which has 2 twin rooms and a shower room / toilet at one end and a double room with en-suite at the opposite end, separated by a lounge / kitchen area. The accommodation was excellent, very clean and fresh and had everything you could think of that you might need in terms of utensils you might use in the house. We walked over a sand dune and were on some of the softest sand and nicest beaches I have seen, which was excellent for early morning walks with a young toddler. The facilities are brilliant also with a very reasonably priced shop on site. The staff we encountered from groundsmen to serving staff were all extremely pleasant and the guys who do the entertainment for the kids deserve special praise. The only criticism I would have about the evening entertainment is that we found it a bit strange having a disco for kids @ 6.30, then Bingo for half an hour then back to the kids games - expecting a room full of hyped up children waiting for their fun to start again to remain quiet for the period of the Bingo game???? Surely it would be better to have the Bingo then an hour of kids fun? Anyway it doesn't take away from the fact, my fiance and I agreed on the 1st night we were so impressed we would go back again. Finally the pool, we did find was ridiculously cold - to the point that our 18 month old son burled his legs up and refused to go into the water when his feet touched it. I don't know if this is an ongoing issue or we were just unfortunate but all in all, highly recommended vacation choice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ross h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Have to say I first stayed here privately this year and loved the effort the staff made with the kids the area is beautiful and the beach is fab nothing wrong I can say. We then decided to come back through the sun holidays and was wondering if the van would be up to spec I was soo impressed we got a brand new van with remote fire new heating system good telly and iPod Dock and radio. Having visited craig tara where u need to take everything I did the same and took all my usuals to find they supply hair dryer iron etc felt so comfortable and was worth every penny. The restaurant has been refurbed as well staff are friendly and helpful and food is good. We loved it so much were back in September perfect for family we have a 3 yr old she loved playing outside the van having a family BBQ aswell as time on the beach and park and the pool but her most favourite was Sid and Lizzie disco (mine was bingo) although we love Sid and Lizzie to

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zarag86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This was our first caravan holiday park experience and i can't recommend it enough. We made use of the facilities (swimming pool, crazy golf, playground, restaurant) and also used it as a base to visit Inverness and Loch Ness. The park is kept very tidy and clean and the staff and visitors were all very friendly. We booked through the Sun so wasn't quite sure what to expect but have no regrets whatsoever. The caravan was a good size and we had booked for 2 adults and 2 children and received a 3 bedroom caravan. We will be visiting Lochloy again for sure!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nairn
1.1 mi away
Golf View Hotel & Spa
1 mi away
Newton Muthu Hotel
Newton Muthu Hotel
#2 of 9 in Nairn
945 reviews
21.4 mi away
Silver Sands
Silver Sands
#1 of 2 in Lossiemouth
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Invernairne Hotel
Invernairne Hotel
#1 of 9 in Nairn
387 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Clubhouse Hotel
The Clubhouse Hotel
#6 of 9 in Nairn
349 reviews
0.5 mi away
Braeval Hotel
Braeval Hotel
#4 of 9 in Nairn
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkdean - Nairn Lochloy Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkdean - Nairn Lochloy Holiday Park

Address: East Beach, Nairn IV12 5DE, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Nairn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Nairn
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's Beach O'Clock...Any time is beach time for our holiday guests at Nairn Lochloy, where you can step straight off the park, bare-footed, and onto golden sands. You'll find us nestled between the dunes, a pretty marina and a championship golf course (one of two!). So you might want to bring your clubs, along with your beach balls, buckets and spades. And don't forget your hiking boots - the glorious Highlands are waiting to be explored!* Step straight onto the Nairn East Beach * See the resident Moray Firth Dolphins * Invigorating walks along the Dava Way * Just 15 miles from the City of Inverness * Entertainment and Swimming Pool on park. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Parkdean - Nairn Lochloy Holiday Park Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing