We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Links Tea Room”
Review of The Links TeaRoom

The Links TeaRoom
Ranked #3 of 5 Coffee & Tea in Nairn
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
London
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The Links Tea Room”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great views of the Moray Firth, warm welcome, lovely cakes to have with tea, coffee or delicious hot chocolate. A great find and a real haven on a cold blustery day. Good service too.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MortieTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    14
    9
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good home cooked food with great service”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Arrived at this little tea room to shelter from the rain. It was absolutely packed but service was very swift. We had tea and an amazing home made lemon cake. Definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RMGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairn
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good home cooked food”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Lovely home made cakes and soups by Una , the owner. All freshly made and not microwaved like so many places today - sadly! Many other restaurants need to get their acts together as the public want GOOD food freshly made food and NOT microwaved!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank marie-nairn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Firstly, i have no idea why this little cafe hasn't got more reviews... its a lovely little cafe on Nairn beach. Me and my family loved there homemade cakes, especially there ones which are suitable for diabetics and celiacs. I am going to take my boyfriend to Nairn beach just to show him this little cafe! Just what you want on a day out on the beach!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Badly disappointed”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This was our last of many visits to the tearoom. On 29 July 2013 my wife and I ordered tea for two at the tearoom, only to be served with a pot of tea for one. The tearoom gave small cups and the pot of tea only filled the cups once to three quarters. This cost £2.40. When we questioned staff about the size of the pot, we were shown an even smaller pot, no bigger than a small milk jug. This was supposed to be a pot for one. We argued about the fact that one previous visits, out of 'holiday season', the pot size was much bigger. Staff denied this. Obviously the tearoom is 'cutting back' on portion sizes and ripping holiday makers off. Staff denied this. When we asked to see the manager, she refused to come from the kitchen area, to discuss the matter, even though we were being very reasonable about the matter.
Definitely our last visit to the tearooms.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Tishyash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Links TeaRoom also viewed

Nairn, Scottish Highlands
Nairn, Scottish Highlands
 
Nairn, Scottish Highlands
 
Nairn, Scottish Highlands
Nairn, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to The Links TeaRoom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing