We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lunch at the Links”
Review of The Links TeaRoom

The Links TeaRoom
Ranked #3 of 7 Coffee & Tea in Nairn
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Stoke-on-Trent
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lunch at the Links”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I have been for lunch at the tea rooms for the last ten years on my annual holiday. It has a certain charm. I like the food and they do a good sausage and chips. Sitting outside you can watch the waves on the Moray Firth, go for a walk and then come back for a nice piece of cake and a coffee in the afternoon. I like the empire biscuits. Nairn would not be the same without the Links TeaRoom.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank goldenoldie46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    13
    9
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
143 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great cakes”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I went here for afternoon tea. I had tea and a yummy piece of cake.
They are on the beach with a small casual sit down area.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank swelgus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The Links Tea Room”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great views of the Moray Firth, warm welcome, lovely cakes to have with tea, coffee or delicious hot chocolate. A great find and a real haven on a cold blustery day. Good service too.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MortieTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good home cooked food with great service”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Arrived at this little tea room to shelter from the rain. It was absolutely packed but service was very swift. We had tea and an amazing home made lemon cake. Definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RMGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairn
Level Contributor
67 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good home cooked food”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Lovely home made cakes and soups by Una , the owner. All freshly made and not microwaved like so many places today - sadly! Many other restaurants need to get their acts together as the public want GOOD food freshly made food and NOT microwaved!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank marie-nairn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Links TeaRoom also viewed

Nairn, Scottish Highlands
Nairn, Scottish Highlands
 
Nairn, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to The Links TeaRoom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing