We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable place”

Househill Coffee Shop
Ranked #1 of 5 Coffee & Tea in Nairn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$11
Description: We are a table service coffee shop that also has a extensive breakfast menu, lunch menu till four and fresh in house baking through out the day. We are licensed to sell alcohol and pride ourselves on our coffee. Our opening hours are 9:30am till 5pm daily.
Restaurant details
Description: We are a table service coffee shop that also has a extensive breakfast menu, lunch menu till four and fresh in house baking through out the day. We are licensed to sell alcohol and pride ourselves on our coffee. Our opening hours are 9:30am till 5pm daily.
1 review
“Very enjoyable place”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Great food great service nice place. Will definitely be going again the next time I am through that way

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank george k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    34
    10
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peebles, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Highland hideaway ”
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

In one sentence, my trip to Ferness would not be complete without visiting Househill Coffee shop. Simples.

Helpful?
Thank blether71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
384 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 292 helpful votes
“Great little cafe/tearoom .....”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

About a mile out of Nairn set in countryside attached to a farm this large courtyard building has been converted to a cafe / farm shop and a shop selling curios and crafts. The farm shop and curio shop are so so selling the usual mix of farm food goods such as teapigs tea, vegetable crisps, sauces and suchlike, no great shakes to be honest.

The cafe is large, spacious and airy. Well decorated and pleasant service, especially helpful to children. Good parking immediately outside. Very good portions at a reasonable price and quick service. Good value for money.

Overall better than most and worth calling in if passing by like we did.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Thedragon22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inveraray, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Worth the short trip out of town.”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Always had good service with a wide variety of cakes, sandwiches, baked tatties, daily specials etc. Definitely better than the smaller cafe's in town. Serves food until about 3 ish, then coffee and cakes until 4.30pm. Worth the trip out!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burghead, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ideal lunch venue.”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

They do a good job at the Househill Courtyard. Service is very good as is the food. I visited this place yesterday and found our waitress extremely helpful. Food was served in no time and they were busy. But it's always busy at Househill which speaks for itself. There's also a farm shop which has recently changed hands. Lots of interesting deli stuff and sure they will add to what is on the shelves right now. Again very pleasant staff. Another section houses good solid furniture and I believe round the corner is soft interiors. All in all, the whole scenario is worth a visit. Nice courtyard with outside tables for when the weather is kind and often beautiful cattle grazing nearby. within striking distance of Nairn so a real handy place.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PATSY G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Househill Coffee Shop also viewed

Nairn, Scottish Highlands
Nairn, Scottish Highlands
 
Nairn, Scottish Highlands
Nairn, Scottish Highlands
 
Nairn, Scottish Highlands
Nairn, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to Househill Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing