We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jenny S
Darwin, Australia

Pub Accommodation at a Reasonable Price

Review of The Albert Inn
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Aug 2019
Small rooms above the bar. The rooms were a good size, clean and comfortable. A free breakfast was included. We were driving around Scotland - and it was all we needed. The location was great - close to restaurants and only a short walking distance into town.
Date of stay: August 2019
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.2 miles from The Albert Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.4 miles from The Albert Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £106
  • Hotels.com
0.1 miles from The Albert Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
£140
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.4 miles from The Albert Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.3 miles from The Albert Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £104
  • Hotels.com
0.4 miles from The Albert Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £249
  • Hotels.com
0.6 miles from The Albert Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £100
  • Priceline
0.1 miles from The Albert Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
1.1 miles from The Albert Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £92
  • Hotels.com
0.5 miles from The Albert Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Nairn
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
40
55
24
21
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
40
55
24
21
22
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2019

Good points... comfy large bed, clean bedding, tasty breakfast, good staff. Bad points.... the carpets needs cleaned, room badly in need of paint and a lighter colour would help,tiny toilet where you can't sit straight on the loo because of the wall, shower hadn't been cleaned, shower head especially bad, would be a really good stay if all the issues were addressed. Oh and finding someone's knickers on the floor of the breakfast room wasn't nice but not the fault of the hotel, the staff were as shocked as we were.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 August 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights with friends for weekend break rooms very clean. Beds were huge and comfy we had a comfortable peaceful sleep . The restaurant served good food at a reasonable price extensive menu to suit every taste would definetly return when back in the area.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank janetaylor1068
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 July 2019

We stayed for rwo nights and decided to have dinner at the pub one evening. Food was delicius and service was really good. Staf is friendly and made us feel very welcome We can only recommend this place.

Date of stay: July 2019
1  Thank 504JohnR504
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 July 2019 via mobile

Start with the good stuff stayed as we were attending family wedding staff really nice really couldn't fault the food poached eggs amazin didn't bother us that it was a bit tired but it was was quite dirty though bed was nice and clean and yeah maybe should have mentioned it an given them the chance to fix it but didn't have the heart to do that

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tracey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 June 2019

Friendly and helpful host and staff. Clean and comfy room. Love the comfy chair. Food was lovely and great value. Super breakfast. The location ideal to walk to town and beach. Lots of options for visits. Dolphin watching nearby at fort George and other locations.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank jokez
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews