We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
alison r
Dunblane, United Kingdom

Football trip

Review of The Albert Inn
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Oct 2019
Had a very comfortable night in the Albert Inn. Our grandson was playing football in Inverness so was a good location at a very reasonable price. Was surprised with a birthday cake after our delicious meal as Guy the owner was told it was my birthday that day. All our food was really great and terrific value. Our grandson loved his sirloin steak. Our family room was clean warm and cosy with a large television, tea making facilities plus chocolate biscuits. Towels are wonderfully white, large and fluffy. Will definitely be returning .
Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.2 miles from The Albert Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.3 miles from The Albert Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Vio.com
0.2 miles from The Albert Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
£120
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
0.2 miles from The Albert Inn
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.4 miles from The Albert Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £162
  • Hotels.com
0.2 miles from The Albert Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £127
  • Hotels.com
0.4 miles from The Albert Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.1 miles from The Albert Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £236
  • Hotels.com
0.6 miles from The Albert Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £94
  • Hotels.com
0.5 miles from The Albert Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Nairn
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
40
55
24
22
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
40
55
24
22
22
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2019 via mobile

Having been invited to Nairn for a 60th birthday we needed a bed for 2 nights. The Albert Inn is very central and has free car parking and free wi fi. Our room was fine although the light above the sink wasnt wired in. My husband needs light when shaving! There was plenty of hot water in the shower (sometimes too hot) The breakfast was fantastic and set you up for the day.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank xtravelagent007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 August 2019

Small rooms above the bar. The rooms were a good size, clean and comfortable. A free breakfast was included. We were driving around Scotland - and it was all we needed. The location was great - close to restaurants and only a short walking distance into town.

Date of stay: August 2019
1  Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 August 2019

Good points... comfy large bed, clean bedding, tasty breakfast, good staff. Bad points.... the carpets needs cleaned, room badly in need of paint and a lighter colour would help,tiny toilet where you can't sit straight on the loo because of the wall, shower hadn't been cleaned, shower head especially bad, would be a really good stay if all the issues were addressed. Oh and finding someone's knickers on the floor of the breakfast room wasn't nice but not the fault of the hotel, the staff were as shocked as we were.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 August 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights with friends for weekend break rooms very clean. Beds were huge and comfy we had a comfortable peaceful sleep . The restaurant served good food at a reasonable price extensive menu to suit every taste would definetly return when back in the area.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank janetaylor1068
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 July 2019

We stayed for rwo nights and decided to have dinner at the pub one evening. Food was delicius and service was really good. Staf is friendly and made us feel very welcome We can only recommend this place.

Date of stay: July 2019
1  Thank 504JohnR504
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews