We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Muthu Newton Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Braeval Hotel(Nairn)(Great Value!)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunny Brae(Nairn)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$395
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (971)
Filter reviews
971 results
Traveller rating
412
334
127
63
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
412
334
127
63
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshighland cowscharlie chaplincream teatour groupexecutive roomolder partlovely groundsbeautiful hotelunderfloor heatingwedding partyloved this hotelan upgradebar menuhuge beda bit tireddining roomevening meal
Filter
Updating list...
776 - 781 of 971 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Very nice hotel with very friendly staff however it just has 1 or 2 flaws that stop it being a 4 star. I stayed in the old part of the hotel and could hear people talking in the rooms next door. Also the carpet on the stairs were worn and in most 4 star hotels you would expect a complimentary bottle of water in your room. These are are minor things though and the hotel in the communal areas is really nice. Also the grounds are amazing with highland cows out the front.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stuartm291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

My husband and I just recently stayed here while on a tour of Scotland. The grounds and the building were beautiful! The staff was so friendly and very attentive. The manager was very visible and was certainly willing to do anything we needed. I think we had the best dinner service there of any other place we've been. Both the food and the service was great at breakfast also. I would love to go back there just to enjoy the beautiful scenery and explore the grounds around the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarthaLOrlando_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

A comfortable, friendly atmosphere with great food.
Every member of staff that we met were friendly and enthusiastic which may be because that's how Mark, the Manager treats everyone. Nothing was too much trouble for them...and I did mess about with the dinner menus quite a bit, mixing and matching my ingredients. Food was fabulous from the waffles with maple syrup and bacon I had two days in a row to the perfectly presented evening meals from both the restaurant and bar menus.
We took our little dog with us, at no extra cost, and she had some great walks.
The room we had was lovely with a great view, the bed was a bit soft for us..but that's personal choice. The bathroom was lovely with the most powerful shower I have ever been in.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mm2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We had been attending a wedding at the Ardanaiseig Hotel near Oban, another very nice hotel and moved on to Nairn for a further three night break.
The hotel was by no means full but they could not do enough for you. We were upgraded to suite of rooms because the weather being fabulous the windows had to be left open and we found noise from the air conditioning kept us awake at night. This could have been due to work that was being carried out I don't know but we were moved the next day.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, rooms were comfortable, the hotel very convenient for the town and beach and the food was very good.
Would definitely go back again,hopefully the Oxford Hotels will have other deals coming up.
Well worth a visit, excellent base for exploring this part of the Highlands.

Room Tip: Rooms near 119 are above the kitchen and smells and noise from the extractor fans might affect you.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank murphy64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We stayed here on short notice after a mix up with another hotel and were not disappointed. The hotel was in a great location and the grounds around were excellent, easy parking and picturesque with highland cows outside. Rooms very fitting with hotel - dated but in line with style - and clean. Room not large but fine for overnight stay. No hassle on checkout a very easy stay. Only one negative was service during beakfast, waited a while then upon ordering a few options that were obviously meant to be given were not, and one item on both our plates slightly undercooked. Would use again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maggiep1410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews