We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just awesome! Defenitely the place to stay in Nairn...”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nairn
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Glebe End Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 37 Nairn B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Just awesome! Defenitely the place to stay in Nairn...”
Reviewed 11 September 2012

As we wanted to stop by in Nairn during our round trip through Scotland, we were looking for a nice, little B&B and expected nothing special, as we booked a room at the Glebe End. Once we arrived the hosts gave us a very warm welcome and we were absolutely amazed by this gorgeous house, not to say castle. Everything was perfect and we felt like staying in a 5 Star superior Hotel. Our room was quite big and bright and we had a lovely bathroom with bath tup :) The bed was just awesome. We slept like babies and did not find a better one during our whole vacation. The breakfast was also absolutely delicious and we can nothing do but recommend this great B&B. Thanks to the great hosts!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roggy86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
51
81
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orillia, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Glebe End has an excellent location, a wonderful view, great food & very hospitable hosts. Thanks for taking the time to direct us to local sights & restaurants. Don't miss staying here - it's a real gem.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broxburn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We had a lovely stay at the Glebe End B&B over the weekend. Angela and George were very attentive and we thoroughly enjoyed our cooked breakfasts both mornings. Listening to the music of Dougie McLean during breakfast was a lovely start to the day. Our daughters enjoyed staying in their twin room (with TV!) and we enjoyed all the attention to detail which is apparent in every room. The B&B is right at the front of Nairn, perfectly situated for a stroll along the front or a play in the park. Thank you for having us....

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrstntrnbll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2012

I had a magical time staying at Glebe End. Incredibly good value for money. George and Angela were great fun. They're wonderful people who love what they do.. and it shows. Aside from the top notch breakfasts, immaculate bedrooms and bathrooms and wonderfully kept house, it's in a great location, within easy reach of the town and beach. What a find!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RamblingGirl01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2012

This is a first rate place to stay and your hosts George and Angela are on hand to offer advice on everything to help you enjoy your stay. My room was immaculate and spacious and the bathroom was brand new. Breakfast is generous and all fresh.The property is well situated and is a real gem.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bishly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Very good accomodation. Large room with comfortable bathroom. Very nice owners. Atmosphere friendly.bed was very big :) the breakfest was very fresh and contained many different things.the neighbourhood was very queit thats way we can rest after all day

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dzoana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

A most recommended place. Great hosts, very friendly and forthcoming. We had a lovely, spacious room with a brandnew en-suite bathroom. Everything clean and nice. The location is also superb, just a couple of minutes' walk from the beach (which is lovely).

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eystein72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nairn hotels
0.2 mi away
Invernairne Hotel
Invernairne Hotel
#1 of 9 in Nairn
306 reviews
0.4 mi away
Newton Muthu Hotel
Newton Muthu Hotel
#3 of 9 in Nairn
856 reviews
0.5 mi away
Golf View Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Clubhouse Hotel
The Clubhouse Hotel
#7 of 9 in Nairn
325 reviews
0.2 mi away
Braeval Hotel
Braeval Hotel
#4 of 9 in Nairn
395 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cawdor House
Cawdor House
#2 of 37 in Nairn
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glebe End Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glebe End Bed and Breakfast

Property: Glebe End Bed and Breakfast
Address: Glebe End 1 Glebe Road, Nairn IV12 4ED, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Nairn
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Nairn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegant Victorian Villa overlooking the Moray Firth, Glebe End is the home of Angela and George Mackay who moved back to Nairn in 2001 after an absence of 30 years. Like our visitors, we booked into Glebe End for Bed and Breakfast, but in our case we ended up buying it! Renovations provide comfortable B&B accommodation and enables us to offer guests a choice of 3 bedrooms: 1 double/twin with an en suite bathroom; 1 double/twin with private bathroom and 1 family/double/twin en suite with a sea view. Each bedroom has a colour TV, a hospitality tray and a hairdryer. Breakfast is served in our elegant dining room or in the conservatory and every effort is made to meet your dietary needs. Free Wi Fi internet connectivity is also available as is off road parking. We try to make your stay with us memorable and hope that you will want to return in the future. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Glebe End Bed And Breakfast Nairn, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing