We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best challenge in Nairn”

Nairn Dunbar Golf Club
Attraction details
Reviewed 20 July 2014

So you visit Nairn and have the choice of not 1 but 2 fantastic golf courses, pick to play both! The Dunbar is an amazing challenge, simple first 3 holes but you will be delighted to come off level par. The next 4 are just the toughest you could imagine. Get to the turn and open your shoulders and have fun. The pro shop is well stocked and the club house has stunning views over the harbour and with an amazing look back down the fairways a great time to reflect on the ones that got away!

Thank NairnGolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob_Macpherson, Manager at Nairn Dunbar Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2014

Thanks for the great review. Nairn Dunbar does indeed provide an exciting and varied challenge for round of golf, and one after which you can enjoy great food, drink and service in our restaurant and bars. Members and visitors alike can sit and take in the fantastic views of the course and the Moray Firth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

Nairn Dunbar is definitely worth a visit by any Golfers visiting Nairn and planning a game at the Championship Nairn Links.
In great condition with many interesting and challenging holes for Golfers of all abilities, this course deserves as much accolade as it's more famous neighbor.
Lovely pro shop and clubhouse make for a very enjoyable round and visit.
A slightly easier course than next door, but still a challenging and well presented links.
Played it last in 1999, will make every effort to return on our next visit to Nairn.

Thank StewartR216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob_Macpherson, Manager at Nairn Dunbar Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2014

Thanks for your review. Glad that you enjoyed the course and the Clubhouse. Make that you return again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

An interesting course with not a weak hole on it. The course was in great condition with the greens running very fast and true.
A warm welcome in the clubhouse as well.

1  Thank Karl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob_Macpherson, Manager at Nairn Dunbar Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2014

Many thanks for the review. We are glad that you enjoyed our course and had fun on our excellent, smooth greens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

You need to play this one, never lets you down. Keep it together on the front nine and let rip on the back, so easy to say so tough to do. The pro shop have really friendly saff and they know the course and the Town, always freindly and helpful. The club house kind of suit themselves, so dont expect an early bacon roll or someone to greet you. The course is the Best in the Town. You will Love it

1  Thank NairnGolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob_Macpherson, Manager at Nairn Dunbar Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2014

Thanks for the great review Gordon! We are glad that you continue to enjoy the course and the Clubhouse facilities. The staff always try their best to ensure that members and visitors alike receive a warm, friendly and helpful welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Easy access for older people. Staff friendly @ welcoming.
Well organised @ girls took your meal to your table after you had chosen your meats.. Starters and puddings very reasonably priced. The desserts were home made @ very good.
Lovely ambience and relaxing

1  Thank Yves7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob_Macpherson, Manager at Nairn Dunbar Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2014

Thanks for the review. So glad that you had a good time in our restaurant with our Mothers' Day meals. We like to think our welcome to members and visitors alike is friendly and helpful. We have a range of special meals planned throughout the year in 2015 and our Sunday carvery is great value every weekend! Hope to see you again, soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nairn Dunbar Golf Club also viewed

Nairn, Scottish Highlands
Nairn, Scottish Highlands
 
Nairn, Scottish Highlands
Nairn, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to Nairn Dunbar Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing