We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Martin M

Visiting Nairn

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Aug 2021
On arriving in Nairn on 29/7/21 To be greeted for very wet weather. This was around 11am We saw The Bandstand Hotel so went to see if we could get a hot drink and attempt to dry out. The manager explained he was unable to serve alcohol until 12pm. Last thing on our mind but he allowed 10 very wet humans into his establishment. We can't thank the manager enough for his hospitality.
After 12pm we did have a few wee one's to warm our inner soul. Thank you from the 10 drowned rats.
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£205
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £205
0.5 miles from The Bandstand Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£118
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.0 miles from The Bandstand Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Our beautiful garden
Tripadvisor
£144
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £144
0.3 miles from The Bandstand Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Tripadvisor
£125
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.6 miles from The Bandstand Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£100
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    £100
0.3 miles from The Bandstand Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£280
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £280
0.7 miles from The Bandstand Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£160
  • Hotels.com
    £169
  • ZenHotels.com
    £130
  • Expedia.com
    £169
0.6 miles from The Bandstand Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£119
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.5 miles from The Bandstand Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £108
  • Priceline
0.3 miles from The Bandstand Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Official Hotel Site
  • Expedia.com
    £165
  • Priceline
0.5 miles from The Bandstand Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Nairn
Reviews (523)
Filter reviews
523 results
Traveller rating
241
187
58
25
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
241
187
58
25
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews malt whiskies comfortable room visiting nairn sea inverness
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 523 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2021 via mobile

Just spend a few days in Nairn at the Bandstand pub/hotel.
From start to finish we were treated by a friendly staff who were attentive and helpful in every way.
Room 9 on the top floor but not a hard climb!!
A huge room and massive soft bed. Great sleep.
Breakfast excellent, attended to by Linda, lovely person, nothing a problem, speedy service, hot milk for your cereal, hot toast, and a bfast to die for.
Unfortunately never got chance to have dinner as out all day and forgot to book table for night time, fully booked, says it all.
Would we go back, most definitely, Paul the owner is always on hand, will even move his big 4x4 to give you parking space and bring your luggage in.
Overall a most enjoyable experience, thanks to everyone, bar staff are lovely chatty people as well.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GlasgowDonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 May 2021 via mobile

Had an overnight stay last week, for a hotel thats been closed since December they could have spent time cleaning it in preparation for reopening. Room rather small, dated and very dusty, shower curtain had a sour smell and mould on it, the shower tray was also mouldy and grubby. I was the only person in the restaurant and the waitress came with my starter and main at the same time then asked is that ok, well not really as my main was getting cold as I ate my soup..Not a hotel I would have chosen had I been paying.The hotel also advertised free parking, well there's no parking i had to park on the street.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank scootaboot67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 November 2020

Staff were friendly and went out of their way to help with a good few of my requests for different things! Had a lovely chat with the owner and was really made to feel at home. Food from the bar was delicious. Thanks again!

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 November 2020

Nice warm room with sea view looking towards bandstand. Very pleased to find choice of real ale in the bar and an extensive menu with plenty of choice for both dinner and breakfast. Good opening and serving times for bar and meals. You could almost forget that there was a pandemic on !

Date of stay: November 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 924jim131
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 October 2020

Excellent location comfortable room excellent staff nothing was to much bother for them close to town centre right on the beach front food very good had a great stay and will definitely be back would recommend Thanks again for our lovely stay

Date of stay: October 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dgalt547612
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews