We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fonthill Bed & Breakfast
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Nairn
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunny Brae(Nairn)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
78
6
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bgreat locationhigh streettea coffeeplace to stayyogurtjanicefacilitiesinvernesshostessdrivewayrobes
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2011

A very lovely BB the owner Janice Gibson is a very friendly and helpful person the rooms are are very clean and comfortable and the breakfast most tasty and enjoyable. Fonthill bed & Breakfast is situated very central for Nairn High Street, where there are cafes and places to eat and only a short distance from sea. There is also easy access to the main routes to discover what Scotland has to offer. There is no doubt that the next time we visit Scotland there is nowhere else we would want stay

Room Tip: double en suite room in the main house
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frances w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Playing in an annual local Golfing Tourament in Nairn we found this Lovely Bed & Breakfast three years ago, Excellent first impressions resulted in it now being our annual accomadation. Perfect hosts Janice & Dave for whom nothing is too much trouble including early rises to provide Janice's Five Star Breakfast which sets us up for the day. This year we were extremely impressed with the newly refurbished bedrooms which only added to the high quality and value for money this friendly Bed & Breakfast supplies.

Room Tip: Double En-Suite Perfection!!
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dasue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We have just returned from a weekend in Nairn where we stayed at the Fonthill B&B. We are a couple and we stayed in a double with shared facilities. There is one double with on-suite facilities but it was taken. The room we stayed in is nice with more than enough space for our luggage. There was a kettle with a good selection of tea, coffee and hot chocolate.

The breakfast was very good and Mrs. Gibson was very willing to provide us and other guests with exactly what we wanted.

The only small criticism we had was that the soundproofing of the windows meant that you could hear the early morning seagulls. This B&B is very close to the harbour which means that there are some excellent walks across the street but that the seagulls provide a dawn chorus.

What most impressed me about Fonthill was the care that Mrs. Gibson and her husband provided to guests. While we were staying there was an Italian couple and the husband had injured himself in a fall the day before. Mr. Gibson had them follow him in his car to the local A&E. Another guest was give a ride to the train station. All of this just seemed to be part of the service.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

it was a very nice stay with very friendly landlady!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bweis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2011

Very clean excellent breakfast room was perfect would defiantly recommend 5*

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Davidsongareth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews