We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fonthill Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Muthu Newton Hotel(Nairn)(Great Value!)
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Braeval Hotel(Nairn)(Great Value!)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunny Brae(Nairn)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$394
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
78
6
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationhigh streettea coffeeplace to stayyogurtjanicefacilitiesinvernesshostessdrivewayrobes
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We had two great nights in Fonthill Bed & Breakfast. Everything great, rich breakfast, very nice house lady, large clean rooms. We were two couples and one baby. Even a travel cot and a highchair were provided by Janice. Thank you very much!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Really enjoyed my 6 night stay at the Fonthill. I could not fault any aspect of my stay here. The owner was welcoming and very helpful, the place was spotlessly clean, the rooms tastefully decorated and very comfortable and the breakfast delicious and varied.
It is ideally located for Nairn Tennis Club, the beach and the main street.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoelFromPenarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Rona L

A perfect place to stay with all you could ask for in a bed & breakfast. It has good rooms wifi and excellent breakfasts. The prices are very good and beds comfortable and a place to sit at night. We would recommend this B&B to anyone travelling in the area. We were two couples travelling together and enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

The Fonthill is a great B&B. We have stayed there a number of times over the last few years and the quality remains consistently high.
We are always made to feel so welcome. The rooms are so comfortable and the breakfast is the best.
We would wholeheartedly recommend this friendly and hospitable B&B

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnjeremiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

A first class bed and breakfast the reception is 1st class all rooms are excellent the price is well worth it.and the breakfast is excellent,and the b&b is in a central location 10/10.I would recommend this b&b in an instant

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephenbarnett69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews