We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nairn
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Fonthill Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 37 Nairn B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here of a couple of nights. Facilities were very good, modern and clean. Hostess was very nice and helpful, lots of lovely little touches were greatly appreciated. Would definitely recommend and will be staying here again next time we are in Nairn. Mike & Liz, New Zealand

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Liz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
There are newer reviews for Fonthill Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

This is my yearly visit to this bed and breakfast . It's facilities are fantastic. Rooms are clean and spacious. It's a friendly family run bed and breakfast .
Wonderful once again . Thanks for a fabulous stay. We will return next year

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jennijade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We had two great nights in Fonthill Bed & Breakfast. Everything great, rich breakfast, very nice house lady, large clean rooms. We were two couples and one baby. Even a travel cot and a highchair were provided by Janice. Thank you very much!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Really enjoyed my 6 night stay at the Fonthill. I could not fault any aspect of my stay here. The owner was welcoming and very helpful, the place was spotlessly clean, the rooms tastefully decorated and very comfortable and the breakfast delicious and varied.
It is ideally located for Nairn Tennis Club, the beach and the main street.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoelFromPenarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Rona L

A perfect place to stay with all you could ask for in a bed & breakfast. It has good rooms wifi and excellent breakfasts. The prices are very good and beds comfortable and a place to sit at night. We would recommend this B&B to anyone travelling in the area. We were two couples travelling together and enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

The Fonthill is a great B&B. We have stayed there a number of times over the last few years and the quality remains consistently high.
We are always made to feel so welcome. The rooms are so comfortable and the breakfast is the best.
We would wholeheartedly recommend this friendly and hospitable B&B

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnjeremiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

A first class bed and breakfast the reception is 1st class all rooms are excellent the price is well worth it.and the breakfast is excellent,and the b&b is in a central location 10/10.I would recommend this b&b in an instant

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephenbarnett69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nairn hotels
0.1 mi away
Braeval Hotel
Braeval Hotel
#4 of 9 in Nairn
416 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hay Lodge
Hay Lodge
#5 of 37 in Nairn
160 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wetherby House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tali Ayer
Tali Ayer
#8 of 37 in Nairn
56 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cawdor House
Cawdor House
#1 of 37 in Nairn
192 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Havelock
The Havelock
#15 of 37 in Nairn
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fonthill Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fonthill Bed & Breakfast

Address: King Street, Nairn IV12 4DN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Nairn
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Nairn
Price Range: £28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Fonthill Bed & Breakfast Nairn, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing