We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Long Weekend”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Spindrift

Spindrift Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spindrift Cottage
Lounge Kitchen area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Spindrift Cottage
Lounge
Kitchen area
Bedroom
Aerial view
Roast marshmallows on the fire pit down by the river
Down by the river
Pond in the back garden
Enjoy a glass 'or two' sitting by the river
Plenty of car parking
Nairn beach
Aerial view of the River Nairn
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Nairn, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bphannah
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Long Weekend”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Went for a long weekend at the end of May. Lovely quiet location and great wee cottage to stay in. Excellent base for touring around or just chilling. Great to go down to the river and make a BBQ at the fire pit.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2016
Always happy to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay with us. Thank you for coming and hope you will come back.
Kathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pamelagN1...
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A lovely setting”
Reviewed 29 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The cottage was very comfortable and clean. It is well situated for exploring the Cairngorms and surrounding area. We loved watching all the birds in a beautiful garden and in the evenings sat down by the river. A lovely setting for a relaxing break.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2016
Thank you Pam for your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Carri...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything you would want from your stay at spindrift .”
Reviewed 18 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had an amazing time we will be going again we were made to feel very welcome , the cottage was so well equipped clean and tidy bed made so we could settle in straight away .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dibbleduf...
scotland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“fantastic cottage”
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We are just back home from spindrift, when we arrived we were met and given the keys, after a quick tour of the cottage and gardens we were told that if there was anything that we needed just to ask. There was also a welcome basket with bread, milk in fact everything that we needed till we had time to go to the shops This cottage is in a lovely position with the pick-nick area at the river it was great for a morning coffee and watching the world go by. If or should I say when we are back in the area the first place we will call will be spindrift and hopefully book it again (you will not be disappointed )

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the peace and quiet
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2015
Dear Iain and Isobel
Thank you for your very kind comments. You will always be very welcome here.
Hope to see you again in the future!
Kathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JHU595
1 review
“A wonderful stay for our holiday in the highlands.”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Spindrift cottage was an ideal stay for our holiday in Scotland. Tha cottage is well furnished and was equipped with everything we needed. It's set in a quiet rural location just under 2 miles from Nairn. On our arrival we had an excellent welcome pack and Will was very kind to make room in his garage for our motorcycle. Spindrift was a wonderful stay and would highly recommended it

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawlands
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Peace and quiet”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our three nights at Spindrift. The cottage is in a great location with lovely riverside views at the bottom of the garden. Everything you might need is supplied and a very thoughtful, well stocked welcome basket is there on your arrival. The rooms are spotlessly clean and very comfortable. We tried the walk along the river to Nairn which was very enjoyable. Would recommend the Cawdor Tavern if eating out. Lovely food! If you like peace and quiet, then this is the place for you. Highly recommended!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackiT57
Bolton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thoroughly enjoyed my stay.”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The cottage is very comfortable and beautifully-furnished. It was wonderful to have our picnic lunches on the edge of the river at the foot of the gardens. So relaxing, I will definitely book another holiday here!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing