We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tullochard Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$266
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ben Wyvis Hotel(Strathpeffer)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
60
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestsfeel so welcomea great stayarrived latecomfortable roomsfree wifimade us feelthe ownerbath sheetseggs benedicttop classvisiting familyfull scottish breakfastexcellent breakfasthot chocolatebiscuitslovely home
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Well, to be poured a G&T as you walk through the door after a difficult day at work, is, in itself, the best reason to stay here! Other than the fact that Ali & David are such lovely people, hilariously charming, and treat you more as visiting friends rather than guests, you are guaranteed a memorable stay! Can't wait to stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nigelwallace-iles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

I have stayed at Tullochard on a number of occasions and have never failed to be pleased with the welcome and care - on my first visit I had to leave early at 6am and Ali inststed on getting up to do breakfast and that level of hospitality has been the same for each subsequent visit
When I get an opportunity I bring my wife on a visit
I am happy to recommend Tullochard to one and all

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank terryoflynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

lovely place to stay home from home clean, comfortable, wonderfull food and excellent service
would definitely stay here again .

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2010

We came to Inverness for an exhibition and were looking to stay in Inverness but it was high season and everything was full and the nearest we could find accom was half an hour away in Alness. We got such a lovely friendly welcome that we were pleased Inverness was full!
We had the consulting room and it is a double with en suite. It was spotlessly clean and had a good sized en suite. The kids had room 4 upstairs which is a twin room. The decor was a bit dated but again it was spotlessly clean.
Tullochard is only a few steps away from a lovely millenium garden, nice and peaceful to sit in for a few moments after a busy day. A five minute walk takes you into the town. It is a quaint, traditional Highland town with a selection of shops.
We had a good nights sleep followed by a delicious breakfast in the morning.
Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this to friends.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank babymac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2010

Shirley was very friendly and welcoming, and we could relax in the knowledge that our four-legged-friends were also welcome :-)

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SaladinBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews