We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Alimarcelle”
Review of Bengal Cuisine

Bengal Cuisine
Ranked #1 of 12 Restaurants in Alness
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Balti, Asian, Eastern European, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Invergordon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Alimarcelle”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

As usual a fantastic meal, our favourite venue for a meal, Harry and his Staff are fantastic, Meals are out of this world.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank alimarcelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    24
    8
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good food, popular and filling”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

It was my first time in Alness – our friends suggested we have dinner there. Location was central on the high street (Alness proved be a charming town).

The restaurant was clean and always had staff checking up if we needed anything. We opted for the buffet, and stuffed ourselves to the point of not having room for dessert! We’re used to having extra spicy Indian food back home, but the food being served was just right.

It proved to be quite popular, as there were people waiting in line for a table; and was told that it does get busy especially on weekends. Fortunately, we had booked ahead and didn’t have an issue.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ETraveller6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A gem of a restaurant in the delightful town of Alness”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I took my brother for a meal to this restaurant after several years of not seeing each other. The staff were extremely courteous and welcoming. The restaurant is immaculate with very pleasant decor. The food was absolutely delicious. I asked for extra coconut in our nan bread and this was delivered without any problem. Nothing was too much trouble. This is a little gem of a restaurant in the lovely town of Alness which is greatly enhanced by the lovely floral arrangements on display around the town. A very enjoyable reunion. I would give this 6 stars if the ratings went that high.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montrose, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“fantastic meal again”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

well just back from another trip up north and went to the Bengal with my mother and girlfriend and have to say it was fantastic.good prices and lovely clean place with fantastic staff.the meal was lovely and was as should be and only complaint is that i dont live closer to this amazing Indian.I eat out a lot and have been a chef all my life and have to say when eat here i always have some of the best Indian food iv tasted.Great job and cant wait to come back

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gordonbchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“meal with friends”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

we drove the 18 miles from our hometown to have a meal in this resturant as it is owned by a friend of our friends who we went with typical saturday night very busy we had a table booked just aswell as resturant is not big inside. we decided to share 2 starters between the 4 of us as we did not want to spoil our appetite for the main course just as well as the mixed kebab and mixed pakora were huge and fantastic what flavours!! we all had a different curry for main course none of us dissapointed great portions i was well and truely stuffed certainly going back possibly on a sunday when they do buffet night mmmmm also have to say great customer service we were offered a drink on the house which we declined as we had driven through

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 186543Jenni_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bengal Cuisine also viewed

Alness, Ross and Cromarty
Alness, Ross and Cromarty
 
Alness, Ross and Cromarty
Invergordon, Scottish Highlands
 
Alness, Ross and Cromarty
Evanton, Ross and Cromarty
 

Been to Bengal Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing