We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food”
Review of Cafe Sixty Six - CLOSED

Cafe Sixty Six
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$20
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Friendly licensed cafe offering a varied menu from sandwiches to steaks. Open 11am daily to 8pm Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday and 9pm on Thursdays, Friday & Saturday (closed Sundays). Apart from the normal menu we also have a varied specials board which changes daily.
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Very tasty soup and sandwiches are made to order with really fresh bread of your choice and plenty of filling in the sandwich. Specials board looked really interesting and if was as good as the soup and sandwiches I would have no complaints.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank IreneMcDonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cafe66, Owner at Cafe Sixty Six, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Thank you for visiting and reviewing Café sixty six.

We're delighted to read that you enjoyed your soup and sandwich. Our specials board changes daily and allows us to offer something different . . . . . and not always the norm.

Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to seeing you again in Café sixty six.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 52 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2014

After a recent trip to Alness with my 2 year old decided to stop for a little lunch.
Daughter loved her kids Macaroni cheese good portion for a child her age
I had Cafe 66 burger which was cooked to perfection. Would highly recommend and will be going back for my lunch again..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank G_Burns624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cafe66, Owner at Cafe Sixty Six, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Thank you for visiting Café sixty six.

Pleased to hear that your daughter enjoyed her meal, we know how fussy kids can be!

We also have a daily specials board where we try and offer something different from the norm, although your choice of the burger is by far our most popular meal.

Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Visited with family this evening (Saturday). Food was excellent; staff very pleasant and helpful. Thoroughly recommended!!

Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cafe66, Owner at Cafe Sixty Six, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Thank you for visiting Café sixty six and thank you for your kind review.

The three meals that you ordered are popular ones with us and will be on the menu for sometime to come. We also have a daily specials board where we try and offer something different from the norm, worth a look the next time your in.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

Went in for a meal with two other friends and was so impressed. Place is very urban, and down to earth.

We had the cafe 66 burger, haddock & chips and lasagne. All the meals were served in a timely manner and was very impressed with the portion size.

Staff friendly, one of the young waitresses was extremely helpful.

Toilets were immaculate, with comical plaques dotted about.

Will definitely be going back.

1  Thank Miss_Macleod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cafe66, Owner at Cafe Sixty Six, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Thank you for visiting and reviewing Café sixty six.

Your particular choice happens to be the three most popular meals on our menu and we're delighted you enjoyed them.

We also have a specials board which allows us to put something on that at times is totally different from the norm but interesting!

Since your visit we're now licensed and can serve you a glass of wine (or 2) with your meal, at prices that I believe are agreeable!

Thank you again for visiting Café sixty six and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Very pleasant surroundings and really friendly staff - even the owner and his head chef had time to speak to me! Unfortunately only had time for soup and sandwich and I felt this was EXCEPTIONAL value for money. I hope to get back soon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank citydwellerA9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cafe66, Owner at Cafe Sixty Six, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to visit Café sixty six.

We're delighted to read that that you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again.

Outwith our menu we also have a specials board where we try and offer something different from the norm . . . . . . . . . worth a wee look.

Since your last visit we're now licenced!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Sixty Six also viewed

Alness, Ross and Cromarty
Alness, Ross and Cromarty
 
Alness, Ross and Cromarty
Alness, Ross and Cromarty
 
Alness, Ross and Cromarty
Alness, Ross and Cromarty
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing