We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a freat meal and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe Sixty Six - CLOSED

Cafe Sixty Six
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$19
Cuisines: Cafe, British, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Friendly licensed cafe offering a varied menu from sandwiches to steaks. Open 11am daily to 8pm Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday and 9pm on Thursdays, Friday & Saturday (closed Sundays). Apart from the normal menu we also have a varied specials board which changes daily.
Alness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always a freat meal and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

I've been meaning to leave a review for a while. Been to Cafe 66 4 or 5 times and always had a fantastic meal. Had a perfect steak there last night, my partner was really impressed with his haddock and chips (their chips are really good!).

Wouldn't be able to find a single fault with them - great food, friendly & helpful staff and very reasonable prices!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenna421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cafe66, Owner at Cafe Sixty Six, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Thank you for visiting and reviewing Café sixty six.

I've passed on your review to all concerned and their delighted with your comments.

Feedback is important, even negative ones. We're a small place that listens to what customers say and make changes accordingly. If there is anything in the future that you think needs altered / tweaked, then please let us know, your overall experience in Café sixty six is important to us..

Since your post were now licenced and able to offer a glass of fizz with that steak or haddock the next time . . . . . . . and at sensible prices!

Thank you again for your kind review and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    25
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tain, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
318 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Nice Coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

Just had a lovely cup of coffee and a scone at the Café 66 in Alness. Lovely setting, interesting decor, lots of Funny Quotes on the walls. Spotlessly clean, both in the café and in the toilets. Very nice middle of the road background music too. Highly Recommended. Free Wi-Fi. Will definitely visit again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Highland-Birder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cafe66, Owner at Cafe Sixty Six, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Thank you for visiting and reviewing Café sixty six.

You've basically summed up what we try and provide, thank you.

Our daily aim is to offer fresh produce in a nice clean friendly environment (including the toilets). During busy times, the place can get a bit untidy (kids will be kids) but that gets put right straightaway.

Your comments are welcoming and we look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alness
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Very tasty soup and sandwiches are made to order with really fresh bread of your choice and plenty of filling in the sandwich. Specials board looked really interesting and if was as good as the soup and sandwiches I would have no complaints.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank IreneMcDonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cafe66, Owner at Cafe Sixty Six, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Thank you for visiting and reviewing Café sixty six.

We're delighted to read that you enjoyed your soup and sandwich. Our specials board changes daily and allows us to offer something different . . . . . and not always the norm.

Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to seeing you again in Café sixty six.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Good.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

After a recent trip to Alness with my 2 year old decided to stop for a little lunch.
Daughter loved her kids Macaroni cheese good portion for a child her age
I had Cafe 66 burger which was cooked to perfection. Would highly recommend and will be going back for my lunch again..

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank G_Burns624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cafe66, Owner at Cafe Sixty Six, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Thank you for visiting Café sixty six.

Pleased to hear that your daughter enjoyed her meal, we know how fussy kids can be!

We also have a daily specials board where we try and offer something different from the norm, although your choice of the burger is by far our most popular meal.

Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Visited with family this evening (Saturday). Food was excellent; staff very pleasant and helpful. Thoroughly recommended!!

Helpful?
Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cafe66, Owner at Cafe Sixty Six, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Thank you for visiting Café sixty six and thank you for your kind review.

The three meals that you ordered are popular ones with us and will be on the menu for sometime to come. We also have a daily specials board where we try and offer something different from the norm, worth a look the next time your in.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Sixty Six also viewed

Alness, Ross and Cromarty
Alness, Ross and Cromarty
 
Alness, Ross and Cromarty
Alness, Ross and Cromarty
 
Alness, Ross and Cromarty
Evanton, Ross and Cromarty
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing