We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent leisure centre”

Waterfront Leisure Complex
Ranked #8 of 23 things to do in Greenock
Attraction details
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent leisure centre”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Great swimming pool for all ages here, it has 25m pool for training, leisure pool with waves and lazy river, kids pool with slide and two big slides for the older kids.
Staff are always friendly and helpful.
This swimming pool is kept extremely clean, from the tiles in the actual pool to changing rooms to toilets.
Huge modern gym with all equipment needed including plenty of free weights etc.
Ice rink is great for all ages with cafe. They have skating aids for beginners and helpful staff.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alexpyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    26
    4
    6
    12
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Huge let down”
Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

After visiting last year and kids 10and 8 really enjoying it we were excited to go back again, from the moment we went in the place has just got very shabby, water was extremely cloudy and after a while we all had unusual tastes in our mouth, slides were ok but the flume you felt every join on your back as you went down it, tyre ride ok but chains broken at sides to pull yourself down, staff seemed pleasant enough but we left feeling extremely deflated and doubt we would return in a hurry which is a shame because the waterfront is a popular destination but is definitely in need of some TLC

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Garybhoy33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greenock
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great place to have fun”
Reviewed 13 June 2013

By Far best place to enjoy all events here....special when you are with kids .... Great fun recommend to relatives and family.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank john g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenock, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Starting to date a bit...”
Reviewed 23 May 2013

I'm a member of the gym here and I do love the place, it has been a real asset to the place since it was built. However, it is now nearly 15 years old, and there is no prospect of any refurb anytime soon. Plus, the gym gets very busy (too small) and the outdoor pool is always closed. I feel more should be done to bring it up to date and keep it as one of scoltand's best leisure pools.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JCG89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“A LOCATION MOVING FORWARDS”
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Giving that Greenock lost all its ship building and the employment that went with that. And also lost Tate& Lyle!
It is good to see how thought was put into improving the look of the area.
Every effort has been made to promote Greenock and that has to be commended!
The road infrastructure has been vastly improved and that can only help access to the Leisure Complex.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Waterfront Leisure Complex also viewed

Greenock, Inverclyde
Greenock, Inverclyde
 

Been to Waterfront Leisure Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing