We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Inn Greenock”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Greenock Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Greenock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at Premier Inn Greenock when we travelled from New Zealand to Scotland for our daughter's wedding. Over the two weeks were were there the Staff were amazing - helpful and obliging, and their friendliness made us feel very much at home. Everything else this hotel provided was just fine, but the Staff were exceptional. Thank you !!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 741ChristineMcD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2013

We consider the staff’s role in making all our guests feel welcome to be of paramount importance, and it is perhaps even more important when the guest is staying for more than a few nights. I am pleased it helped make your stay with us pleasant after such a long journey and for such an important occasion - Many thanks for your kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (483)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

355 - 361 of 483 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2013

Can't fault this one at all... The room (and hotel in general) was spotless and well furbished, modern and up to date. The bed was lovely and the purple strip light behind the headboard was nicely relaxing at the end of the day or for a nice easy start to the morning.
Staff were really friendly and very helpful. The view was stunning!
While we were there work on the extension is going on, even through this there was no disturbance at all to our stay.
We will definitely be staying in this one again and I can't wait, top marks premier inn!

Room #12

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spencerspider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2013

Thank you very much for this review, both for your comments and for taking the time to upload the pictures taken in your room.

Having recently completed the refurbishment of our existing rooms we are as you say extending to add a further 20 rooms, and every effort is being made to ensure disturbance to guests is kept to a minimum during these works.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We spent two nights in the Greenock Premier Inn and were absolutely delighted with our stay. The place itself is a delight sitting nicely on the banks of a lovely stretch of the Clyde. The rooms are large and airy and have obviously been refurbished recently and have all the usual high standards of furnishings and (most importantly) a comfortable bed.
The staff were a delight - all withpout excpetion were helpful, friendly and good humoured even in the bad weather.
We certainly intend going back for a longer visit ourselves and will be recommending this hotel to all our friends and family.
Well done Premier Inn - you have maintained the high standard that customers want.

Room Tip: Try to get an even numbered room between 100 - 110 or an odd number above that as they are the ones...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denniskath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2013

I’m pleased you found we came up to your expected standard for Premier Inn. Our refurbished rooms are attracting favourable comment from most of our guests, but of course the efforts made by our staff to make the guest feel welcome are necessary to complete the picture.

The river view is very attractive and whilst we make every effort to allocate a river view room to those guests requesting it, this can never be guaranteed.

Your intention to recommend us to friends and family is appreciated, and we hope you do make it back for a longer visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We have stayed at the Premier Inn, Greenock on a number of occasions and always found it spotlessly clean and the staff so friendly and helpful, but this last stay staff and manager really went out of their way to sort out a problem for us that they really didn't have to do, and turned around what could have been a real nuisance into a most enjoyable mini holiday. The room for disabled that we stayed in had just been re-furbed and staff asked us for feedback on the change and any improvements still needed. Premier Inn Greenock never lets you down.. and the Continental breakfast in The Point next door, is excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katesgran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2013

Thank you for your positive comments on the hotel and restaurant. We encourage our guests to let us know if they have any problems in the hope that we can help. I am pleased that on this occasion it was within our power to do so and thus let you enjoy your holiday. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We stayed over christmas and the service was great, the beds were nice and the room was spotless. This hotel has nice views of the Clyde.

The kids beds were made up ready for us to arrive and the cleaners came in every day to clean, make beds and change towels.

The breakfast is pricey but its huge and really nice.

We would stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Thank you for your kind comments - Premier Inn room servicing is of a very high standard and we will always have beds made up for the number of children booked to arrive.

Glad you enjoyed your stay, especially since you were away from home at that time of year, and hope we can welcome you again sometime if you are back in this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We spent last weekend at this Inn. With our grandchildren's allergies, the "just completed" paint job where the upper floor rooms had just been refurbished, gave us a problem. In addition there were no spare rooms and, furthermore, absolutely none in the surrounding district.

The finish to the rooms and corridors was excellent and the hotel spotless. However the smell of paint was beyond what we were prepared to risk. An hour later the staff had "miracled" a ground floor room and the day shift housekeeping returned to clean the room for our grandkids....amazing and above and beyond the call of duty.

The restaurant is comfortable, well laid out, excellent menu and first class staff. There is an option of the buffet "special of the day" together with a wide menu gives the Brewers Faire an excellent supporting role when you stay there.

The ground floor overhaul starts this week and an extension is planned. A stones throw from where I served my apprenticeship makes it a very special place. Add to that a first class staff both in the hotel and the restaurant makes it one of the "must stay" places in the area.

A very much belated thanks to one and all.

Room Tip: River view is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rennie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2013

Thank you for your kind comments, and indeed for your forbearance when you arrived. Refurbishment is always a challenging process, and I am so pleased the staff were able to resolve the situation to your satisfaction, so that you could enjoy your stay in a place which meant so much to you. There is indeed a wealth of shipbuilding and marine engineering history associated with the site.

Under the circumstances, your recommendation of our establishment as one of the "must stay places" in the area is greatly appreciated, and I hope we will see you again when you return to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

A typical premier inn style hotel but with great view over the river clyde. quiet, clean and comfortable. great stop of point for travelers from the south going to the highlands and beyond.
With the Point restaurant next door for breakfast and evening meal. Simples.
All you can eat breakfast - excellent

Room Tip: k for room overlooking the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2013

We do enjoy a convenient location for travellers journeying further north or going onwards by ferry to the Clyde islands, and as you say also we have a great view. Our "all you can eat" breakfast is great value and becoming increasingly popular.

I'm glad you enjoyed our facilities - thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenock
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greenock
1.4 mi away
Tontine Hotel
Tontine Hotel
#2 of 5 in Greenock
333 reviews
0.7 mi away
Custom House Hotel
Custom House Hotel
#4 of 5 in Greenock
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Spinnaker Hotel
The Spinnaker Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gourock
139 reviews
6.8 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
5.3 mi away
Rosslea Hall Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Greenock Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Greenock Hotel

Address: 1-3 James Watt Way, Greenock PA15 2AD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Inverclyde > Greenock
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Greenock
Price Range: £45 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Greenock Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy views across the Firth of Clyde from this dockside spot, five minutes from Greenock Central ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Greenock Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Greenock Hotel Greenock
Greenock Premier Inn
Premier Inn Greenock Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing