We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Greenock Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$77
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$81
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tontine Hotel(Greenock)
US$115
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Waterfront(Greenock)
US$51
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kilcreggan Hotel(Kilcreggan)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Helensburgh Seafront(Helensburgh)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Royal Marine(Dunoon)
US$81
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveller rating
315
139
35
11
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
315
139
35
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrewers fayrethe riverrestaurant next doorattached restaurantall you can eatthe pubfamily roomvalue for moneycontinental breakfastlovely viewgood nights sleepvisiting the areaonly stayed one nightfriendly helpful staffcar parkexcellent stayexcellent hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
382 - 387 of 512 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Premier Inn at Greenock for 4 nights in the middle of September 2013. It has been a while since I last stayed in a Premier Inn and Whitbread have certainly hit the nail on the head with this hotel.

One of the best features is the view, if you are lucky enough to have a view of the Clyde then the rooms are truly wonderful. The hotel has recently been refurbished and it is done to a very high standard. Whether it is business or leisure then you will not be disappointed.

Every member of staff that we met were lovely, and would do anything to help you. If you are in the area then I would recommend staying here.

This hotel is great value for money, great views and a great team. Many thanks

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KieHugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Thank you for the kind comments expressed in your review.

The staff work hard to make the guest feel welcome and feedback like this is very rewarding. Our recent refurbishment has of course helped to make our guest experience more positive, and I’m pleased you were sufficiently impressed to recommend us to future guests.

Whilst we do have some advantage with the scenic view our standards are those of all Premier Inns and I hope your experience here will perhaps encourage you to consider Premier Inn as a place to stay in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at Premier Inn Greenock when we travelled from New Zealand to Scotland for our daughter's wedding. Over the two weeks were were there the Staff were amazing - helpful and obliging, and their friendliness made us feel very much at home. Everything else this hotel provided was just fine, but the Staff were exceptional. Thank you !!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 741ChristineMcD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2013

We consider the staff’s role in making all our guests feel welcome to be of paramount importance, and it is perhaps even more important when the guest is staying for more than a few nights. I am pleased it helped make your stay with us pleasant after such a long journey and for such an important occasion - Many thanks for your kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Can't fault this one at all... The room (and hotel in general) was spotless and well furbished, modern and up to date. The bed was lovely and the purple strip light behind the headboard was nicely relaxing at the end of the day or for a nice easy start to the morning.
Staff were really friendly and very helpful. The view was stunning!
While we were there work on the extension is going on, even through this there was no disturbance at all to our stay.
We will definitely be staying in this one again and I can't wait, top marks premier inn!

Room #12

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spencerspider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2013

Thank you very much for this review, both for your comments and for taking the time to upload the pictures taken in your room.

Having recently completed the refurbishment of our existing rooms we are as you say extending to add a further 20 rooms, and every effort is being made to ensure disturbance to guests is kept to a minimum during these works.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We spent two nights in the Greenock Premier Inn and were absolutely delighted with our stay. The place itself is a delight sitting nicely on the banks of a lovely stretch of the Clyde. The rooms are large and airy and have obviously been refurbished recently and have all the usual high standards of furnishings and (most importantly) a comfortable bed.
The staff were a delight - all withpout excpetion were helpful, friendly and good humoured even in the bad weather.
We certainly intend going back for a longer visit ourselves and will be recommending this hotel to all our friends and family.
Well done Premier Inn - you have maintained the high standard that customers want.

Room Tip: Try to get an even numbered room between 100 - 110 or an odd number above that as they are the ones that face out across the Clyde.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denniskath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2013

I’m pleased you found we came up to your expected standard for Premier Inn. Our refurbished rooms are attracting favourable comment from most of our guests, but of course the efforts made by our staff to make the guest feel welcome are necessary to complete the picture.

The river view is very attractive and whilst we make every effort to allocate a river view room to those guests requesting it, this can never be guaranteed.

Your intention to recommend us to friends and family is appreciated, and we hope you do make it back for a longer visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We have stayed at the Premier Inn, Greenock on a number of occasions and always found it spotlessly clean and the staff so friendly and helpful, but this last stay staff and manager really went out of their way to sort out a problem for us that they really didn't have to do, and turned around what could have been a real nuisance into a most enjoyable mini holiday. The room for disabled that we stayed in had just been re-furbed and staff asked us for feedback on the change and any improvements still needed. Premier Inn Greenock never lets you down.. and the Continental breakfast in The Point next door, is excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katesgran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2013

Thank you for your positive comments on the hotel and restaurant. We encourage our guests to let us know if they have any problems in the hope that we can help. I am pleased that on this occasion it was within our power to do so and thus let you enjoy your holiday. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews