We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what you expect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Greenock Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Greenock
Certificate of Excellence
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Just what you expect”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

The Premier Inn at Greenock is well located and equipped with all that you would expect from a 'budget' chain hotel. Clean, tidy and easy access to a pub/bar food across the path.
Don't pay for the breakfast if you only want porage/continental as it's cheaper to pay in the restaurant in the morning.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ro8erts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
I am pleased you found Greenock Premier Inn and our Point Restaurant satisfactory. I am concerned however that you appear to have been misled regarding our breakfast prices. We offer a Continental Selection (which includes porage) at £5.25 per person, and our Premier Breakfast at £8.25 per person includes all the elements of the Continental plus a cooked English Breakfast - these prices apply whether breakfast is prepaid in the hotel or paid in the restaurant in the morning.

I offer this clarification should you choose to stay at another Premier Inn in the future. Meantime thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    286
    126
    31
    10
    9
See reviews for
143
150
39
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2013

i stayed here for many weeks whilst i worked at the local hospital.
everything and everyone was as i would expect from this group, professional and friendly.
these comments go for both the hotel and the pub next door.
i do stay and would stay again if the need arose.

Room Tip: most people opt for the river view, there are only so many rooms available, so if they are not avail...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
The fact that you took the time to write this review some months after you last stayed with us makes it all the more valued. We do try to cater for the needs of those having to stay away from home for work reasons, which may of course differ to some extent from those of our leisure guests.

Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again whether work or leisure brings you to these parts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Once again on my annual visit to family, I stayed at this Premier Inn. Despite an extension being added there was no inconvenience. My room was refurbished and was superb, with the best view ever. Once again the staff were amazing - their customer service skills are second to none, always friendly, polite and cannot do enough to help. The staff in the adjoining restaurant (The Point) are just as good, especially the lovely lady called Jade - they all deserve recognition for making you feel so welcome. I really can't praise this place enough.

Room Tip: ask for a room at the back for the amazing views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dkl16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
With the co-operation of our builders we are managing to keep any inconvenience to guests to a minimum during our extension work, and I am pleased to note this was the case for you.

Thank you for your positive comments regarding the staff – feedback of this sort makes our efforts all worthwhile so I will ensure everyone here (especially Jade) sees a copy of your review. Till next year….
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Once again an enjoyable stay at a Premier Inn. The Greenock staff were excellent despite battling with an unexpected overnight IT problem. The accommodation has been recently been ungraded and an extension I being constructed to provide further room. Good food and service in the adjacent Brewer's Fair.

Room Tip: Ant will do once the extension is complete. There are currently two that have not been upgraded as t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GraemeKeillor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
I’m pleased we provided the enjoyable stay you have come to expect from Premier Inn, and that our computer failure did not inconvenience you too much.

Our extension work continues and we aim for completion in February – this will give us a further 20 rooms of the standard you enjoyed in the recently refurbished rooms.

Thank you for your positive comments, in particular about the staff who strive to create a relaxed and friendly atmosphere for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smallfield
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Every time I go to Scotland I try and stay here. It has the most customer friendly staff I've met from check-in to check-out the staff are exceptional. The hotel is undergoing a refurbishment and extension and the room I stayed in is was refurbished to high standard. It had a wall-mounted flat screen tv, tea & coffee making facilities, bed was very comfy and I had a very restfull night. I've booked again for the end of the month.

Room Tip: Again ask for a river view you can sit and watch the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christinaSmallfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
The staff will be pleased to see your comments – thanks for yet another great review.

We have now completed the refurbishment of our existing rooms and they are proving popular with most of our guests. Our extension work continues and is being achieved with minimal disturbance.

We look forward to seeing you again at the end of the month.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Friendly staff nice and welcoming even though we only turned up late at night. Staff all know exactly what they are doing and what is expected of them upon arrival. Spotlessly clean rooms. All rooms modern.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
I’m glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that we came up to your expectations in terms of our efficiency and standard of cleanliness. Thank you for your review and I hope we will see you again if you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Premier Inn at Greenock for 4 nights in the middle of September 2013. It has been a while since I last stayed in a Premier Inn and Whitbread have certainly hit the nail on the head with this hotel.

One of the best features is the view, if you are lucky enough to have a view of the Clyde then the rooms are truly wonderful. The hotel has recently been refurbished and it is done to a very high standard. Whether it is business or leisure then you will not be disappointed.

Every member of staff that we met were lovely, and would do anything to help you. If you are in the area then I would recommend staying here.

This hotel is great value for money, great views and a great team. Many thanks

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KieHugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Thank you for the kind comments expressed in your review.

The staff work hard to make the guest feel welcome and feedback like this is very rewarding. Our recent refurbishment has of course helped to make our guest experience more positive, and I’m pleased you were sufficiently impressed to recommend us to future guests.

Whilst we do have some advantage with the scenic view our standards are those of all Premier Inns and I hope your experience here will perhaps encourage you to consider Premier Inn as a place to stay in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenock
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greenock
0.7 mi away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#4 of 5 in Greenock
101 reviews
1.4 mi away
Tontine Hotel
Tontine Hotel
#2 of 5 in Greenock
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
6.1 mi away
Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf
6.8 mi away
Knockderry House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Greenock Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Greenock Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Greenock Hotel
Address: 1-3 James Watt Way, Greenock PA15 2AD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Inverclyde > Greenock
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Greenock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Greenock Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy views across the Firth of Clyde from this dockside spot, five minutes from Greenock Central ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Greenock Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Greenock Hotel Greenock
Greenock Premier Inn
Premier Inn Greenock Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing