We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Greenock Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Greenock
Certificate of Excellence
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fabulous Location”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We were attending a family funeral, so not a nice occasion. The hotel is undergoing a large extension, so workmen and plant everywhere. The staff were under pressure, but nothing was too much trouble. Amazing views from the front of the hotel. We always find Premier Inns give good value for money. Loads of hot water and clean rooms, with nice big beds. This one excelled, as the staff were amazing, friendly, helpful and went over and above the call of duty.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackie132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Your valued comments are appreciated. I’m pleased the staff were able to be of some assistance at a difficult time and that you do not appear to have been too inconvenienced by our builders.

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    279
    119
    30
    9
    9
See reviews for
141
140
38
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Templepatrick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

My wife and I stayed in Greenock recently whilst I was on business in the town we choose the Premier Inn as it was convenient and well priced but were disappointed by the quality of the bed, heating in the room and the food in the nearby Brewsters Fayre restaurant. We have stayed in Premier Inns before and have had better experiences.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueWilz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
I am sorry that we did not come up to the standards you have come to expect from our Company, and would welcome the opportunity to discuss this further with you. Whilst we are disappointed that you have rated us only average, of specific concern are the negative points you make about the bed, heating and food, and I would be happy to discuss these with you under the terms of our Good Night Guarantee - please get in touch.

In the meantime we thank you for taking the time to provide this review, and we apologise for your less than satisfactory stay – this is not the standard we aim for and we will always listen to our customers’ suggestions for improvement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

An Excellent hotel and restaurant facilities for those on a budget or with families.
During breakfast children were delighted to observe a seal swimming in the river outside the restaurant window. Fantastic views of the Clyde as you eat your food.
A large expansion project is currently under way at the hotel so on this occasion this was a minor problem with noise. The rooms were large, clean, modern and comfortable. The staff were excellent. Very friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Our riverside location does offer excellent views – alas the seal is only an occasional visitor.

It is unfortunate that the minor problem of noise from our building works detracted from what seems to have been an otherwise enjoyable stay – our extension is now completed and in use so that particular problem is now removed.

Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Stayed here on Saturday night after a family party. The room was clean and comfortable with a choice of pillows for firmness. The receptionist when we checked out was very friendly keeping our bags whilst we went for something to eat and then calling a taxi for us. Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Very comfortable stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Misscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
I’m glad our Receptionist was able to help you in these small ways to help you enjoy your stay.

The choice of firm / soft pillows was introduced a year or so ago in response to requests from our guests and has proved a popular decision.

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay - perhaps it will be for longer next time ?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverkip, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I book this hotel for my colleagues who are working away from home. Its local to the office, dont have to leave the hotel to have dinner. Clean bed, friendly staff and works for the budget. Internet connection allows skype connection.


  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you for these positive comments from a business user. We do try to serve the needs of all our guests, whether they are staying for business or leisure reasons. Meeting rooms can be provided if required, and as part of our current extension programme we are boosting our Wi-Fi reception.

Glad to have been of assistance and we look forward to your continued support.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilsyth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Found this premier inn to be a very friendly place the cleanliness of the rooms are excellent and there was plenty of towels and tea and coffee in each room. Staff go out of there way to ensure you have a good stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you for your positive review of our hotel, and your acknowledgment of our staff’s efforts to make you feel welcome.

I hope you will stay with us again if you return to this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

I've stayed here a lot while working in the area and it remains my first choice. The rooms have recently been refurbished and are excellent except for the showers, which generally only offer a dribble of red hot water. I'm assured this is going to be addressed as part of the building work currently being undertaken.
The car park needs more security; I've had spare wheels stolen from vans twice here and it's worse than ever now that an extension to the hotel is being built on the original car park and vehicles have to be left out of sight.
The breakfasts are excellent and the staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANIxie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
I was of course sorry to hear of the thefts of your spare wheel, and it is unfortunate if this happened whilst in our car park as there have been no other incidents of this nature. We will regain most of our original car park once our extension work is completed in the next couple of weeks, but we intend as you suggest to extend our CCTV coverage to reflect the new car park layout.

Measures are being taken during the current works in connection with the water supply and we are confident these will address the shower pressure problem you experienced.

Thank you for your review and kind comments about the staff - we look forward to seeing you when you are next in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenock
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greenock
1.4 mi away
Tontine Hotel
Tontine Hotel
#2 of 5 in Greenock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#4 of 5 in Greenock
3.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Spinnaker Hotel
The Spinnaker Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gourock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
6.8 mi away
Knockderry House Hotel
6.8 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Greenock Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Greenock Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Greenock Hotel
Address: 1-3 James Watt Way, Greenock PA15 2AD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Inverclyde > Greenock
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Greenock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Greenock Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy views across the Firth of Clyde from this dockside spot, five minutes from Greenock Central ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Greenock Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Greenock Hotel Greenock
Greenock Premier Inn
Premier Inn Greenock Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing