We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable good value stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Greenock Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Greenock Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Greenock
Certificate of Excellence
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Comfortable good value stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Stayed for one night when attending a family get together. Couldn't fault the room, we were allocated one of the rooms in the new wing which was well equipped and very clean. Had everything we needed for a very comfortable stay excellent value and will definitely use again when next need somewhere to stay in Greenock.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Breaksaway_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
I’m pleased you enjoyed your short stay with us, and that you found our new rooms of a good standard.

We hope to see you again on your next visit – thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    118
    29
    8
    9
See reviews for
135
135
37
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Langley Park,, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

I needed to locate an easy access, decent basic standard hotel in the Greater Glasgow area and I used price analysis to determine which Premier Inn ( usually of a consistently OK standard ) I'd choose. I'm so happy I did as we were assigned a room with a window over looking the Clyde. Waking up with boats gliding past was lovely, but this hotel is not close to a city centre, and is just a 'base' hotel, meaning it's great for access to the region but this part of Greenock itself has no entertainment or facilities. The room itself was comfy, warm, had wifi and was quiet, so as a base this hotel was great.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deltahero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
I’m glad we met your requirements for a hotel in the Greater Glasgow area – we are a good base for people wishing to access that area and also for those travelling by ferry in the other direction.
Whilst we are located on the outskirts of Greenock we are within walking distance of the town centre and various local amenities the town has to offer.

Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

The staff at premier inn always go above and beyond to make you feel welcome and help you out with any request. Also the new refurbishment is lovely. Would advise staying on 1st floor as noise from upstairs can at times disturb a little.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
I’m sorry you experienced a slight problem with noise from rooms above. We do try where possible to allocate rooms to avoid disturbance but it is of course impossible to predict – some people are just noisier than others ! But please contact us next time you are staying and we will make every effort to ensure you have a first floor room.

I’m pleased that otherwise the staff made you feel welcome and helped you enjoy your stay. Thank you for your positive comments despite your having experienced a problem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

My stay was as cheap as Travelodge usually but the décor was so much nicer, I was really very impressed with this hotel. Good size room, comfy bed, good lighting, quality bathroom and most of all no scruffiness and a quality of décor you usually get in much more expensive hotels, well done Premier Inn.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank you – it has to be said we have just completed a refurbishment and also added a further 22 rooms – however we do try to keep our hotels’ décor in good condition and our rates competitive. I hope your experience here will make Premier Inn a possible choice for the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Lovely hotel since the refurb all rooms are very modern and great value for money booked again for may will probably stay at this hotel evry time i am up visiting family providing the rates are good 5*

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
If you have some flexibility with your dates and can book in advance, our best rates can be obtained by booking direct via our website.

I’m pleased you liked our refurbished rooms and look forward to seeing you again in May. Thank you for this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel appears to have been refurbished recently and this has made a world of difference. The tv is massive the bathroom is very clean and fresh and the food was amazing, the new adapter plate under the television is a great idea for people who like to connect computers to the tv and also you are able to charge phone there aswel. pity about the usual weather in Greenock! Haha

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank mathew t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
We have indeed recently refurbished our original building, and have also just completed a new wing giving us a total of 66 rooms, all of our which are equipped to the standard you describe and which so impressed you.

Thanks for your positive comments, and I hope we might see you again if business brings you to these parts. You never know – it might not be wet and windy !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

Very comfortable and really quiet even though there was building work going on we were not disturbed. I was on a family visit, going to Inchinnan, Johnstone and Kilmacolm. The Premier Inn was central to where I need to go.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Thank you for your comments – I am pleased to note that you were not adversely affected by the last couple of days of our building work, and that a comfortable quiet room enabled you to enjoy your stay whilst visiting your family.
We do have a good location for those needing to travel within the area, with ferries, buses and trains within easy reach of the hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenock
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greenock
1.4 mi away
Tontine Hotel
Tontine Hotel
#2 of 5 in Greenock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#4 of 5 in Greenock
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Spinnaker Hotel
The Spinnaker Hotel
#1 of 2 in Gourock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
6.8 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
6.8 mi away
Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Greenock Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Greenock Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Greenock Hotel
Address: 1-3 James Watt Way, Greenock PA15 2AD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Inverclyde > Greenock
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Greenock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Greenock Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy views across the Firth of Clyde from this dockside spot, five minutes from Greenock Central ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Greenock Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Greenock Hotel Greenock
Greenock Premier Inn
Premier Inn Greenock Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing