We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury beds!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Greenock Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Greenock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here fo a couple of nights. Very friendly staff and they are very helpfull. Rooms are ok and the beds extraordinary good! Breakfast in a building close by. Hot foods (like porridge, eggs and sausages) are only to order. Which is no problem but not what I am used to. Again the staff is very friendly there.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank MaxPeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

I’m pleased you found our staff friendly and helpful – especially important when you are in a foreign country.

Our Premier Inn beds are renowned for their comfort and enable us to guarantee a good night’s sleep. At breakfast time we occasionally offer a buffet style service, but prefer to prepare cooked items to order to ensure freshness – this means waiting a little and I hope this did not inconvenience you too much.

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (483)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

327 - 333 of 483 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014

I was very impressed it was spotless I stay in Premier Inns often and they are all good ....but this was really clean
And the staff are nice
WELL most of them anyway....... Location was near transport links and a restaurant and a fast food place a stones throw away. We has a lovely view of the River Clyde.........very tranquil Really was good


  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ann_chambie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

It is always good to be favourably compared with other hotels by someone who stays often, so thank you for your comments regarding the cleanliness of the hotel. Your comments regarding the staff are noted also.

Glad you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Stayed for one night when attending a family get together. Couldn't fault the room, we were allocated one of the rooms in the new wing which was well equipped and very clean. Had everything we needed for a very comfortable stay excellent value and will definitely use again when next need somewhere to stay in Greenock.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Breaksaway_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

I’m pleased you enjoyed your short stay with us, and that you found our new rooms of a good standard.

We hope to see you again on your next visit – thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I needed to locate an easy access, decent basic standard hotel in the Greater Glasgow area and I used price analysis to determine which Premier Inn ( usually of a consistently OK standard ) I'd choose. I'm so happy I did as we were assigned a room with a window over looking the Clyde. Waking up with boats gliding past was lovely, but this hotel is not close to a city centre, and is just a 'base' hotel, meaning it's great for access to the region but this part of Greenock itself has no entertainment or facilities. The room itself was comfy, warm, had wifi and was quiet, so as a base this hotel was great.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deltahero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

I’m glad we met your requirements for a hotel in the Greater Glasgow area – we are a good base for people wishing to access that area and also for those travelling by ferry in the other direction.
Whilst we are located on the outskirts of Greenock we are within walking distance of the town centre and various local amenities the town has to offer.

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The staff at premier inn always go above and beyond to make you feel welcome and help you out with any request. Also the new refurbishment is lovely. Would advise staying on 1st floor as noise from upstairs can at times disturb a little.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

I’m sorry you experienced a slight problem with noise from rooms above. We do try where possible to allocate rooms to avoid disturbance but it is of course impossible to predict – some people are just noisier than others ! But please contact us next time you are staying and we will make every effort to ensure you have a first floor room.

I’m pleased that otherwise the staff made you feel welcome and helped you enjoy your stay. Thank you for your positive comments despite your having experienced a problem.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

My stay was as cheap as Travelodge usually but the décor was so much nicer, I was really very impressed with this hotel. Good size room, comfy bed, good lighting, quality bathroom and most of all no scruffiness and a quality of décor you usually get in much more expensive hotels, well done Premier Inn.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Thank you – it has to be said we have just completed a refurbishment and also added a further 22 rooms – however we do try to keep our hotels’ décor in good condition and our rates competitive. I hope your experience here will make Premier Inn a possible choice for the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Lovely hotel since the refurb all rooms are very modern and great value for money booked again for may will probably stay at this hotel evry time i am up visiting family providing the rates are good 5*

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

If you have some flexibility with your dates and can book in advance, our best rates can be obtained by booking direct via our website.

I’m pleased you liked our refurbished rooms and look forward to seeing you again in May. Thank you for this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenock
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greenock
1.4 mi away
Tontine Hotel
Tontine Hotel
#2 of 5 in Greenock
333 reviews
0.7 mi away
Custom House Hotel
Custom House Hotel
#4 of 5 in Greenock
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Spinnaker Hotel
The Spinnaker Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gourock
139 reviews
6.8 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
5.3 mi away
Rosslea Hall Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Greenock Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Greenock Hotel

Address: 1-3 James Watt Way, Greenock PA15 2AD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Inverclyde > Greenock
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Greenock
Price Range: £45 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Greenock Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy views across the Firth of Clyde from this dockside spot, five minutes from Greenock Central ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Greenock Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Greenock Hotel Greenock
Greenock Premier Inn
Premier Inn Greenock Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing