We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Greenock Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Greenock Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Greenock
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location and staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

My wife and i stayed here whilst visiting friends.The staff were very friendly and we were lucky enough to have a room that looked over the Clyde.The views were amazing and the food at the adjoining Brewers Fayre was excellent.There is a Mcdonalds opposite too!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sharon h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Our rooms overlooking the river are always in demand, but unfortunately only a third of our rooms come into this category, so it is sometimes necessary to disappoint. Glad you got one on this occasion though, and that our hotel and restaurant combined to make your visit to your friends a success. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    118
    29
    8
    9
See reviews for
135
135
37
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Staff are helpful and friendly hygiene standards are high
Hotel is situated on the banks if the Clyde with some prime views. The area is quiet and off the main road with ample free parking.
A great stay

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you. Our staff work hard to create a friendly and welcoming atmosphere, as they do also to maintain the high standards of cleanliness in place at all Premier Inns, and reviews of this nature make it all worthwhile. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gourock
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Had to stay in a hotel as work was being done at home. I use a wheelchair and the staff could not have been more helpful throughout my 4 night stay. Everything in the room was so accessible. Would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Many Thanks for your kind comments – it was a pleasure to have you staying here and I’m glad we were able to help you through a difficult period.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights on business and it was a perfect location. The room was spotless and looked like new. The staff were very polite and helpful, food next poor was good value for money and very tasty. Would love to go back and tour the area when not on business

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank sean_kelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
We have recently refurbished all of the rooms in our original building, and a new wing with 22 rooms has just been completed, so your room may well have been new.
It’s good that your business trip at least gave you time to appreciate what the area has to offer – the hotel does make a good base for exploring the area, so perhaps we will see you again.
Meantime thank you for your positive comments, and for taking the time to provide this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

We stopped over for 2 nights on our way up to Oban and as usual weren't disappointed with Premier Inns. This particular inn is in a lovely position, right on the banks of the river Clyde and very close to Greenock town and the ferry over to Dunoon. There is a very long esplanade right along the river through Greenock, which makes for lovely walking if you have time. There is plenty of car parking at the hotel and the restaurant next door is of the usual Premier Inn good standard. All in all we would definitely stay there again, we caught the ferry from Greenock over to Dunoon, a half hour journey, to continue on our route and this was very easy and about £20 for a car and 2 passengers. So we found this hotel a good overnight stopping off point or for a pleasant break.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jollypensioner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Our hotel does provide a good stopping off point for those travelling further north, and is convenient for ferries to Argyll, Bute and Cumbrae.

I’m pleased you found the hotel and restaurant of the good standard you expect of Premier Inn. Thank you for your review and recommendation, and we look forward to welcoming you again next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

staff friendly and pleasant very helpful. location on river clyde very nice with great views across the river. room very clean just what you want for a night out . meal deal was great with a great service overall thanks


  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gavin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Glad our hotel and restaurant combined to make your “night away” a success – thanks for taking the time to write this great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

I visited Greenock again recently with my wife/daughter and young granddaughters and as always I stayed over at the Premier Inn. The hotel is clean, quiet and friendly as is the attached restaurant/bar. The rooms are spotless and the beds are very comfy (not too soft - not too firm). The staff are always nice and welcoming and chatty if you wish. Do not miss the views from the back of the hotel, stunning. The hotels location is perfect, not far from Greenock/Gourock to the west and Port Glasgow to the east, Glasgow or Largs are just a small hop in either direction too. There is a McDonalds outside too if you fancy some fastfood.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeedsAlly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
I’m glad you enjoyed your most recent stay with us, and many thanks for your kind comments about the staff. We make a lot of effort to keep the place clean and in good condition and recommendations from regular visitors like you prove we are achieving consistency.

Thank you for your review, and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenock
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greenock
1.4 mi away
Tontine Hotel
Tontine Hotel
#2 of 5 in Greenock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#4 of 5 in Greenock
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Spinnaker Hotel
The Spinnaker Hotel
#1 of 2 in Gourock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
6.8 mi away
Knockderry House Hotel
6.8 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Greenock Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Greenock Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Greenock Hotel
Address: 1-3 James Watt Way, Greenock PA15 2AD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Inverclyde > Greenock
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Greenock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Greenock Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy views across the Firth of Clyde from this dockside spot, five minutes from Greenock Central ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Greenock Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Greenock Hotel Greenock
Greenock Premier Inn
Premier Inn Greenock Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing