We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fantastic Mini Trip away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Greenock Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Greenock
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Fantastic Mini Trip away”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Me and Lorna booked this Premier Inn so our Bank Holiday weekend was not wasted in pubs. We live in Glasgow, and work quite hard.The staff were so friendly and helpful. The rooms were brilliant, the décor was the best we have seen in a Premier Inn. Thanks to all the staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philip c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
The hotel is of course in tip-top condition after our recent refurbishment and the addition of 22 new rooms, and the challenge now is to keep this “fresh” look. I'm so glad we helped you both enjoy a well-earned break, and I’ll pass on your thanks to the staff. Thanks for taking the time to give us this great review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    279
    121
    30
    10
    9
See reviews for
140
142
38
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The stay at Greenock premier inn was so relaxing the staff were very friendly and helpful and the place was in a brilliant location we'll recommended
The place was very clean the facility of a pub next door was convenient the view from the rooms was beautiful and the staff were so polite I'm glad I chose that place to stay it was lovely

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thanks for your kind comments – the staff make every effort to make our guests feel welcome and to create a relaxing environment, so I’m pleased this helped you enjoy your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brive-la-Gaillarde, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

The happiest people on earth work here! How the receptionist can be that cheerful after a double shift backing on to a morning shift was beyond me.
As it turns out every staff member was the same. Absolutely lovely!
The room was incredibly quiet and comfortable and I can't believe this is classified as a budget hotel.
A little out of the way but really easy to get to and undercover parking was a bonus.
For families the 24hr Tesco superstore only 2 minutes away and MacDonalds across the road are massive bonuses!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Yes, we are just on the outskirts of town but still within walking distance, and it is this distance that gives us the quiet location. Our recently constructed wing has not only given us fine new rooms but has also provided a small number of covered parking spaces.

Glad our “happy” staff helped make this an enjoyable stay for you – many thanks for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2014

My wife and i stayed here whilst visiting friends.The staff were very friendly and we were lucky enough to have a room that looked over the Clyde.The views were amazing and the food at the adjoining Brewers Fayre was excellent.There is a Mcdonalds opposite too!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharon h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Our rooms overlooking the river are always in demand, but unfortunately only a third of our rooms come into this category, so it is sometimes necessary to disappoint. Glad you got one on this occasion though, and that our hotel and restaurant combined to make your visit to your friends a success. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Staff are helpful and friendly hygiene standards are high
Hotel is situated on the banks if the Clyde with some prime views. The area is quiet and off the main road with ample free parking.
A great stay

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you. Our staff work hard to create a friendly and welcoming atmosphere, as they do also to maintain the high standards of cleanliness in place at all Premier Inns, and reviews of this nature make it all worthwhile. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gourock
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Had to stay in a hotel as work was being done at home. I use a wheelchair and the staff could not have been more helpful throughout my 4 night stay. Everything in the room was so accessible. Would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Many Thanks for your kind comments – it was a pleasure to have you staying here and I’m glad we were able to help you through a difficult period.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights on business and it was a perfect location. The room was spotless and looked like new. The staff were very polite and helpful, food next poor was good value for money and very tasty. Would love to go back and tour the area when not on business

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank sean_kelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
We have recently refurbished all of the rooms in our original building, and a new wing with 22 rooms has just been completed, so your room may well have been new.
It’s good that your business trip at least gave you time to appreciate what the area has to offer – the hotel does make a good base for exploring the area, so perhaps we will see you again.
Meantime thank you for your positive comments, and for taking the time to provide this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenock
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greenock
1.4 mi away
Tontine Hotel
Tontine Hotel
#2 of 5 in Greenock
310 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#4 of 5 in Greenock
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Spinnaker Hotel
The Spinnaker Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gourock
121 reviews
6.8 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
6.8 mi away
Knockderry House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Greenock Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Greenock Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Greenock Hotel
Address: 1-3 James Watt Way, Greenock PA15 2AD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Inverclyde > Greenock
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Greenock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Greenock Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy views across the Firth of Clyde from this dockside spot, five minutes from Greenock Central ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Greenock Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Greenock Hotel Greenock
Greenock Premier Inn
Premier Inn Greenock Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing