We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Greenock Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Greenock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed over here, in such a lovely area on the banks of the Clyde , the rooms are all newly done and they are fantastic, the design is beautiful and the bed is so so good :) great place to stay to visit greenock as this is a lovely little town, and then through to larks which is so nice....We had a lovely meal in the Brewers Faye that is enjoined to the inn....and breakfast was lovely cooked :) and that comes from another chef :) lovely place,lovely people

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank bluenilsatis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Yes we do have a good location on the riverside, and Greenock provides a good base for exploring the area.

Your kind comments about the hotel and restaurant are appreciated, and I will ensure these are drawn to the attention of our kitchen staff.

Thank you for taking the time to give us such a good recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (487)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

306 - 312 of 487 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

Excellent service, good food, very comfortable clean room. I would recommend Greenock Premier Inn to other people. It was in a quiet location but not too far from supermarkets etc. Also On the direct route to Glasgow Airport.


  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Md N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for your favourable comments on our hotel and restaurant. Whilst we are as you say not too far from the town, that little bit of distance gives us a fairly quiet location.

Thanks also for your recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed here during a business trip last week.

The rooms were new and clean, the hotel staff were very pleasant. The hotel is in a nice location, although seems far from anything. You are tied down to the local amenities, ie the bar next door and the McDonalds across the road.

All in all, it was perfect for my needs.

Room Tip: I guess a room overlooking the water would be the nicer alternative.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Yes, we are just on the outskirts of Greenock, though a 10-15 minute walk by the riverside will take you into the town centre with a choice of restaurants and other amenities.

I’m glad the hotel itself met your requirements, and hope you will use us again if business takes you to this area. Thank you for your time in completing this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Excellent stay. Warm friendly staff. Room was spotless with ambient lighting too! Would definatley recommend this Premier Inn. By the waters edge. Also there was a Mcdonalds for the children facing the Inn


  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harrysmum25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Our new rooms are proving very popular, and many people have said they particularly liked the lighting. The staff always try to make our guests welcome with a friendly approach, and I’m glad this helped you enjoy your stay.

Thank you for your recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Booked to stay for the weekend. It was warm staff were friendly and helpful the hotel is very clean. Can not complain. really enjoyed the stay and the beds were comfortable. Reception staff always there to help.



  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for your positive comments – we do try to create a relaxed and friendly atmosphere in which our guests can feel welcome. Glad you and the family enjoyed your weekend with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I stayed at this Premier Inn for the first time in June. Normally when visiting Greenock I stay at the Holiday Inn Express along the road but it was full and a colleague recommended here.

There is a large car park at the front of the building which was well presented. Inside at reception there was no queue and I was checked in within a few minutes and was given clear directions to the room which was upstairs and facing the car park.

This hotel had the new look Premier Inn rooms and they look really good with darker work and much more lighting than before whilst there is a USB port for iPod, games consoles etc to run on the television which is a great idea.

The new style beds are also really nice and very comfortable and I got off to sleep no problem.

Breakfast in the morning is in the Brewers Fayre which is next door and there is a great choice available which was cooked to order on the morning I was there as it was fairly quiet, however if you wanted more it was no problem.

On the whole the refurbishment looks really good and I'd consider staying again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for your time in writing this review.

We have indeed had recent refurbishment and extension work which has increased our capacity to a total of 62 rooms, all of which are to the standard you describe.

Guests staying on business form a significant part of our clientele, and in response to their needs we are currently trialling pre-arrival online checkin to reduce time at Reception. We have also recently upgraded our Wi-fi and are working to make our charges for this more competitive. Our Premier Inn Business Account facilitates room reservations and the charging of rooms and meals to a Company account.

I’m pleased you had this opportunity to sample what Premier Inn has to offer, and hope to have your custom again if circumstances permit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

No problems at all. I called to let them know I would be checking in very late but the hotel said this was not a problem. Showed up after midnight and was in the room within 5 minutes. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Premier Inn Receptions are generally manned 24 hours, so late check-ins are not a problem.
In response to Guest Feedback we have of late been streamlining our check-in process, and we are currently trialling an online check-in process whereby, in most circumstances, guests can check in online a day or so before arrival. This means essentially that on arrival you need only provide a signature and pick up your room key.

I’m glad you found our current process efficient and hassle-free, and hope to see you again. Thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenock
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greenock
1.4 mi away
Tontine Hotel
Tontine Hotel
#2 of 5 in Greenock
335 reviews
0.7 mi away
Custom House Hotel
Custom House Hotel
#4 of 5 in Greenock
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Spinnaker Hotel
The Spinnaker Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gourock
142 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hunters Quay Hotel
Hunters Quay Hotel
#2 of 11 in Dunoon
270 reviews
4.1 mi away
Travelodge Helensburgh Seafront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Greenock Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Greenock Hotel

Address: 1-3 James Watt Way, Greenock PA15 2AD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Inverclyde > Greenock
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Greenock
Price Range: £44 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Greenock Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy views across the Firth of Clyde from this dockside spot, five minutes from Greenock Central ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Greenock Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Greenock Hotel Greenock
Greenock Premier Inn
Premier Inn Greenock Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing