We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best nights sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Greenock Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Greenock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Newly refurbished hotel, Very comfy bed. Big towels and lovely helpfull staff :)

a great nights sleep and hearty breakfast

Some rooms have a veiw of the harbour, small car park but I had no trouble parking, a good brewers fayre next door for a reasonably price meal

Room Tip: If you struggle walking ask for a room near reception the layout of the hotel means its a long walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mayan65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Many thanks for your kind comments on our hotel facilities and our adjacent Brewers’ Fayre restaurant.

Many people fail to realise that we have in fact a very large car park as hotel guests also have the use of the parking beside the Brewers Fayre, which can also accommodate small trailers.

Whilst our rooms furthest from Reception are at no great distance, I agree that those who have difficulty walking should contact us before arrival to make us aware, so that we can try to allocate a suitable room.

I’m glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for valued comments in this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (483)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

290 - 296 of 483 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

I will definitely be staying at this hotel again, can't fault it services,staff,accommodation and restaurant/bar including staff get 100% plus. The location on the waters edge is also a bonus, can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Many thanks for your positive comments – I’m glad our location and everything else combined to make your stay enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Very good hotel with excellent staff .breakfast was extremely good and the evening meal had a good selection on the menu .the hotel is in a good location to travel around the area and some nice walks around the area. Glasgow is easily accessible by train if you do not want to take the car

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We do have a good location as a centre for touring the area and as well as being convenient for rail links, buses to Glasgow and other destinations stop just outside the hotel.

I’m glad you enjoyed your meals in our Brewers Fayre restaurant, where in addition to our normal menu our themed buffet nights (Indian, Italian, etc). are proving very popular.

We do place great importance in the role of our staff in making our guests’ stay enjoyable - thank you for your positive comments in this respect and for your recommendation of the hotel..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Clean, tidy and good value.in the end it's a budget hotel and that's what you get. Brewers Fayre next door not very inspiring. Unimaginative food, most things fried or simply microwaved but a good view.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Thanks for your positive comments on the hotel. I’m sorry the restaurant did not meet your expectations - your comments are however noted, and I thank you for taking the time to write this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Margaret needs a lesson in customer service. The way we were spoken to by her was appalling. Never have I come across someone in the hospitality industry who is so rude in all my days.

Won't return here and will certainly not recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KarenMcD1910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Our recent hotel extension has reduced the size of our parking area and at the same time created additional demand. We have consequently installed a barrier system to ensure that secure parking is available for our hotel and restaurant guests only, and is not being utilised by those consuming takeaway meals from other establishments.

As it was obvious that you were using neither our hotel nor our restaurant, our staff member was correct to question your presence on our premises. I am sorry that you took exception to this, and that you interpret her explanation of the situation as rudeness - this was certainly not the intention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

A very clean, tidy hotel with excellent staff. You'll just love it. Very welcoming staff, updated décor, a new wing added, great views. The pub attached is losing it's touch a bit as it's not as good as it used to be, but still reasonable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ceri E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you for your review and recommendation of the hotel, but I’m sorry you felt there was a deterioration in the pub. You’ve obviously been here before and this gives weight to your comments which I will certainly discuss with our restaurant manager.

I hope we will see you again next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I stayed here to attend a family wedding.lovely new style rooms,we did request river facing room and this we managed to get.very friendly staff who were extremely helpful and went out their way making sure everyone got
checked in quickly to attend the wedding.Lovely location right at the waters edge.Had breakfast in gr the restaurant next door was lovely to sit and enjoy the views when having breakfast.had a lovely stay here will definitely return in the future

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geo387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

I’m glad you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to meet your requests for a seaview and quick checkin to attend the wedding. We will always do our best to meet guest requests of this nature but regrettably it is not always possible.

We look forward to seeing you again, and thank you for taking the time to write this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenock
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greenock
1.4 mi away
Tontine Hotel
Tontine Hotel
#2 of 5 in Greenock
333 reviews
0.7 mi away
Custom House Hotel
Custom House Hotel
#4 of 5 in Greenock
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Spinnaker Hotel
The Spinnaker Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gourock
139 reviews
6.8 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
5.3 mi away
Rosslea Hall Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Greenock Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Greenock Hotel

Address: 1-3 James Watt Way, Greenock PA15 2AD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Inverclyde > Greenock
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Greenock
Price Range: £45 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Greenock Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy views across the Firth of Clyde from this dockside spot, five minutes from Greenock Central ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Greenock Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Greenock Hotel Greenock
Greenock Premier Inn
Premier Inn Greenock Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing