We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just the job”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Greenock Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Greenock
Certificate of Excellence
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just the job”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Lady at check in was super. Extremely helpful. Printed off train times for us. Room comfortable. Only stayed one night but would have stayed longer if not booked elsewhere. Scenic views over the Clyde. Short walk to centre. (3/4 mile). Station close. Pub next door very good especially as the weather was great.

Room Tip: Rooms 120 onwards are a fair walk from the lift. Ask for a room overlooking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wyresider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Glad you enjoyed your short stay with us and found both the hotel and restaurant to your liking. The warm weather certainly makes eating outdoors by the riverside very pleasant.

Thanks for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    286
    126
    31
    10
    9
See reviews for
143
150
39
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Burnley
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Staff couldn't have been more helpful from checking in to supplying extra bedding; providing drinks and warming milk for our little ones to checking out. All very genuine helpful people.

The new decor rooms with mood lighting and modern versatile bathrooms were more than adequate and as true to form these guys know what a good nights sleep is when they keep providing those pocket sprung mattress' which leave you feeling refreshed and energised the following morning.

Breath taking views of the Clyde estuary especially from the breakfast table of the attached Brewers Fayre, which fed me the best full cooked breakfast I've had in a wee while.

Great VFM and would recommend any one and everyone to stop over at the Greenock Premier Inn. ;•)

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dando09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Many thanks for such a great review – it was our pleasure to be of assistance.

What constitutes a good mattress can be quite a personal thing. But Premier Inn have put a lot of research into it and to the overall bedroom design, and clearly it has paid off.

I’m glad you enjoyed the restaurant too, and thanks for recommending us to others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Another working week on the road and this time, I stayed in a premier inn. Very nice receptionist, great location, great view and an amazing restaurant. The rooms are big enough to contain a whole family. I was more than happy when I got in. Free car park and you get a good view of the river Clyde. Restaurant next door had a very good service and great food. You get a choice of McDonalds just on the other side of the hotel. Enjoyed my stay and will defo stay there again. Great value for your money. The only downside is you only get a 30mins wifi per day.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Many thanks for your positive feedback – it’s always good to get a good report from someone using the hotel for business purposes rather than leisure – we do aim to meet the needs of all our guests.

Our Wifi charges have recently been reduced we are how we provide this service, and your comments in this respect are noted. Thank you for your time in providing this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed here after a family wedding. We checked in between the meal and reception so were in a rush and checkin was very quick and efficient. Room was great, good size and everything u need for an overnight stay. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Would probably skip breakfast next time as I don't feel it was worth the extra money but other than that was a fantastic stay and would definitely stop again.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Thank you for your review – I’m pleased you found the staff friendly and helpful and that we were able to help your enjoyment of the wedding celebration by providing a quick checkin.

I’m sorry you found our breakfast to be poor value – we offer an “all you can eat” breakfast with a wide choice of items on the menu and consider our price to be very competitive. I’m glad you still had a great stay though and hope to see you again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Newly refurbished hotel, Very comfy bed. Big towels and lovely helpfull staff :)

a great nights sleep and hearty breakfast

Some rooms have a veiw of the harbour, small car park but I had no trouble parking, a good brewers fayre next door for a reasonably price meal

Room Tip: If you struggle walking ask for a room near reception the layout of the hotel means its a long walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mayan65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Many thanks for your kind comments on our hotel facilities and our adjacent Brewers’ Fayre restaurant.

Many people fail to realise that we have in fact a very large car park as hotel guests also have the use of the parking beside the Brewers Fayre, which can also accommodate small trailers.

Whilst our rooms furthest from Reception are at no great distance, I agree that those who have difficulty walking should contact us before arrival to make us aware, so that we can try to allocate a suitable room.

I’m glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for valued comments in this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I will definitely be staying at this hotel again, can't fault it services,staff,accommodation and restaurant/bar including staff get 100% plus. The location on the waters edge is also a bonus, can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Many thanks for your positive comments – I’m glad our location and everything else combined to make your stay enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Very good hotel with excellent staff .breakfast was extremely good and the evening meal had a good selection on the menu .the hotel is in a good location to travel around the area and some nice walks around the area. Glasgow is easily accessible by train if you do not want to take the car

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We do have a good location as a centre for touring the area and as well as being convenient for rail links, buses to Glasgow and other destinations stop just outside the hotel.

I’m glad you enjoyed your meals in our Brewers Fayre restaurant, where in addition to our normal menu our themed buffet nights (Indian, Italian, etc). are proving very popular.

We do place great importance in the role of our staff in making our guests’ stay enjoyable - thank you for your positive comments in this respect and for your recommendation of the hotel..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenock
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greenock
0.7 mi away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#4 of 5 in Greenock
101 reviews
1.4 mi away
Tontine Hotel
Tontine Hotel
#2 of 5 in Greenock
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
6.1 mi away
Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf
6.8 mi away
Knockderry House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Greenock Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Greenock Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Greenock Hotel
Address: 1-3 James Watt Way, Greenock PA15 2AD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Inverclyde > Greenock
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Greenock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Greenock Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy views across the Firth of Clyde from this dockside spot, five minutes from Greenock Central ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Greenock Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Greenock Hotel Greenock
Greenock Premier Inn
Premier Inn Greenock Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing