We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Greenock Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Greenock Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Greenock
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Great location.
Quiet.
Booked in advance and it was only £35 for the night. The restaurant was ok, but plenty of choice in the surrounding area. Car park secure. Asked for a river view room and got one. Brilliant views. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Our river view rooms are of course in great demand, but with less than a third of our rooms coming into this category, it is inevitable that some people will be disappointed. However I’m glad we had one available for you. That you enjoyed your stay and would stay again is a great recommendation – many thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    118
    29
    8
    9
See reviews for
134
135
37
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Very comfortable hotel, good location overlooking Firth of Clyde and well presented. Next to Brewers Fayre and McDonalds. Fixtures and fittings appeared new. Not too far from west side of Glasgow (15 miles or so). Staff very helpful. Average price around £60 per night but was during The Games in Glasgow.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Faye_Angus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Yes we have in fact recently refurbished our original 40 rooms and added a new 20 room extension.

Premier Inn operates a dynamic pricing policy which means our room rated fluctuate according to demand. Our best deals can be obtained by booking online in advance, and once booked these rates are not subject to fluctuation.

Glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your positive comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Great location with the hotel being located near the sea. Great sit out at the restaurant with a wonderful view of the sunset. They had a bouncing castle so my son had a great time. Good rooms with the facilities that you would expect.

Breakfast not included but a few options in the vicinity like McDonalds and Bayer...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Prateek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
I’m pleased you enjoyed your stay. However, whilst we can always offer the views and the excellent room facilities, our bouncing castle was regrettably only a temporary venture associated with a Commonwealth Games event happening locally – glad your son had fun with it though !

Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Lady at check in was super. Extremely helpful. Printed off train times for us. Room comfortable. Only stayed one night but would have stayed longer if not booked elsewhere. Scenic views over the Clyde. Short walk to centre. (3/4 mile). Station close. Pub next door very good especially as the weather was great.

Room Tip: Rooms 120 onwards are a fair walk from the lift. Ask for a room overlooking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wyresider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Glad you enjoyed your short stay with us and found both the hotel and restaurant to your liking. The warm weather certainly makes eating outdoors by the riverside very pleasant.

Thanks for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Staff couldn't have been more helpful from checking in to supplying extra bedding; providing drinks and warming milk for our little ones to checking out. All very genuine helpful people.

The new decor rooms with mood lighting and modern versatile bathrooms were more than adequate and as true to form these guys know what a good nights sleep is when they keep providing those pocket sprung mattress' which leave you feeling refreshed and energised the following morning.

Breath taking views of the Clyde estuary especially from the breakfast table of the attached Brewers Fayre, which fed me the best full cooked breakfast I've had in a wee while.

Great VFM and would recommend any one and everyone to stop over at the Greenock Premier Inn. ;•)

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dando09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Many thanks for such a great review – it was our pleasure to be of assistance.

What constitutes a good mattress can be quite a personal thing. But Premier Inn have put a lot of research into it and to the overall bedroom design, and clearly it has paid off.

I’m glad you enjoyed the restaurant too, and thanks for recommending us to others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Another working week on the road and this time, I stayed in a premier inn. Very nice receptionist, great location, great view and an amazing restaurant. The rooms are big enough to contain a whole family. I was more than happy when I got in. Free car park and you get a good view of the river Clyde. Restaurant next door had a very good service and great food. You get a choice of McDonalds just on the other side of the hotel. Enjoyed my stay and will defo stay there again. Great value for your money. The only downside is you only get a 30mins wifi per day.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Many thanks for your positive feedback – it’s always good to get a good report from someone using the hotel for business purposes rather than leisure – we do aim to meet the needs of all our guests.

Our Wifi charges have recently been reduced we are how we provide this service, and your comments in this respect are noted. Thank you for your time in providing this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed here after a family wedding. We checked in between the meal and reception so were in a rush and checkin was very quick and efficient. Room was great, good size and everything u need for an overnight stay. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Would probably skip breakfast next time as I don't feel it was worth the extra money but other than that was a fantastic stay and would definitely stop again.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Thank you for your review – I’m pleased you found the staff friendly and helpful and that we were able to help your enjoyment of the wedding celebration by providing a quick checkin.

I’m sorry you found our breakfast to be poor value – we offer an “all you can eat” breakfast with a wide choice of items on the menu and consider our price to be very competitive. I’m glad you still had a great stay though and hope to see you again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenock
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greenock
1.4 mi away
Tontine Hotel
Tontine Hotel
#2 of 5 in Greenock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#4 of 5 in Greenock
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Spinnaker Hotel
The Spinnaker Hotel
#1 of 2 in Gourock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
6.8 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
6.8 mi away
Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Greenock Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Greenock Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Greenock Hotel
Address: 1-3 James Watt Way, Greenock PA15 2AD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Inverclyde > Greenock
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Greenock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Greenock Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy views across the Firth of Clyde from this dockside spot, five minutes from Greenock Central ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Greenock Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Greenock Hotel Greenock
Greenock Premier Inn
Premier Inn Greenock Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing