We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
PremierInn.com
£35
Trip.com
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (794)
Filter reviews
794 results
Traveller rating
474
212
59
26
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
474
212
59
26
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews next door brewers fayre stayed here the river meal deal the pub a great nights sleep comfy bed car park great value for money budget hotel short break first floor room was spotless visiting family evening meal loch lomond
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 794 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2024

Great service from the girls and boys in the hotel and restaurant very helpful and friendly room was excellent Great views of the river food was very good fast and efficient service bar and restaurant all round very good service all weekend.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank John Sime K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 February 2024

By Premier Inn standards, this is at the bottom of the pile. I've stayed at many across the country and this is by far the worse. From stink of weed in the corridor to people throwing up outside our window. Absolute nightmare! Didn't feel safe as so many workmen staying there. Car park was crowded with works vans. Place is in desperate need of some TLC.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stuartm00re
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 February 2024 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night, as we were working in Greenock.
We stay in many Premier Inns while working, and this was definitely one of the best. Comfortable and clean rooms, and we had a great view out onto the quayside.
We want to give a particular special mention to Donna, who was on reception when we checked in. Not only was she very friendly and welcoming, but she went above and beyond to sort out one little issue for us on check in. She sorted out the situation without any fuss or problem, and was extremely accommodating. Thank you Donna, you're a credit to the hotel.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 February 2024

Best view from a room so far for us - looking out over the Clyde!
Booked this hotel as it was convenient for us to get to Largs over the weekend (came up from Somerset) Only used the room to sleep/shower as timings meant we weren't there for breakfast/dinner.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stu W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 February 2024 via mobile

We visited for the weekend to spend time with my nephews. The staff are great in particular georgina, who checked us in, was always very friendly. She even gave me some chocolate for my 2 nephews. 20 years in hospitality management, I find it rare to meet people with great customer service. Please pass on our thanks, a credit to your company.
We will be returning later this month

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank NNoseworthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews