We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
r0bth0ms0n14
St. Albans, United Kingdom

Gear start to our British Isles Cruise from Greenock

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 May 2024
Excellent support from the Reception Team both at the time of booking and during our stay. The room was superb with a great view and a very comfortable bed.
Date of stay: May 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
0.4 miles from Premier Inn Greenock Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.8 miles from Premier Inn Greenock Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£111
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £111
1.5 miles from Premier Inn Greenock Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£42
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.8 miles from Premier Inn Greenock Hotel
    1.5 miles from Premier Inn Greenock Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Entrance
    • ZenHotels.com
    1.8 miles from Premier Inn Greenock Hotel
    Sunrise over the Clyde
      0.8 miles from Premier Inn Greenock Hotel
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      £68
      • Hotels.com
      • ZenHotels.com
        £83
      • Algotels
      0.0 miles from Premier Inn Greenock Hotel
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      • Expedia.com
      • ZenHotels.com
        £191
      • Hotels.com
      4.0 miles from Premier Inn Greenock Hotel
      Free Wifi
      Restaurant
      • Expedia.com
      • ZenHotels.com
        £91
      • Hotels.com
      3.7 miles from Premier Inn Greenock Hotel
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Greenock
      Reviews (802)
      Filter reviews
      802 results
      Traveller rating
      479
      212
      59
      28
      24
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      479
      212
      59
      28
      24
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews next door brewers fayre stayed here the river meal deal the pub a great nights sleep comfy bed car park great value for money budget hotel short break first floor room was spotless visiting family evening meal loch lomond
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      7 - 12 of 802 reviews
      Reviewed 20 May 2024 via mobile

      Hotel was clean and tidy, the receptionist Donna was extremely welcoming, a very pleasant lady and excellent customer service, I do hope that she receives recognition for her professional and friendly approach to customer service, she is a credit to the Premier Inn team.

      Room tip: Food at the restaurant was very over cooked
      Date of stay: May 2024
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank speckledhenbucks
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 31 March 2024

      A great hotel with staff who go above and beyond. A small gift was left to say happy house hunting from the staff. The bed was so comfortable. They added personal touches to our stay.
      I would definitely come again

      Date of stay: March 2024
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      Thank nuttytartcom
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 23 March 2024

      What a lovely warm welcome we received from the receptionist when we checked in. She was friendly, helpful and efficient. We checked in to a lovely room overlooking the Loch. Super comfy bed, we slept so we'll. We ate at the restaurant. The food was great value on the meal deal to include a drink. Super efficient service and tasty food. The breakfast the following morning was without doubt the best premier inn breakfast we have ever had. And we travel a lot. The chef took care and that showed in how tasty and well cooked our breakfast was. Overall a perfect stay and great value too

      Date of stay: March 2024
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      Thank happyfit2016
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 17 March 2024 via mobile

      As always a great hotel with a lovely view of the Clyde. Room was nice and quiet. It was clean with everything we needed. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was provided by Brewers Fayre which I will review separately. Not the best breakfast we have had.

      Date of stay: March 2024
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank Jackie F
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 14 March 2024

      Great hotel to stay in and if possible, get a river facing room, views are stunning. Adjacent restaurant is very good for pub grub too. Easy to get to Glasgow from hotel, or take a trip along the coast to visit Largs (for a ferry trip to the isle of Cumbrae) or even Wemyss Bay for a ferry trip to Rothesay on the Isle of Bute.
      My only slight downside was that our room only had a shower of the bath - I personally reckon a walk in shower would be far superior.

      Highly recommended.

      Date of stay: March 2024
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      Thank leffebruin2019
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews