We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely well appointed chalet in beautiful...”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to At Fasgadh
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to At Fasgadh
Open plan lounge Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Welcome to At Fasgadh
Open plan lounge
Dining area
Kitchen
Bedroom 1 with ensuite
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
View from hall
Relax on the deck
Relax on Arran
High tide at Blackwaterfoot beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Isle of Arran, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ejmaxwell...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely well appointed chalet in beautiful setting, clearly wonderfully maintained and equipped by the owners.”
Reviewed 13 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This chalet is located in a beautifully rural and quiet location, with lots of wildlife to be seen...always a bonus. Just a few minutes drive or 30 minute walk from Blackwaterfoot which hosts all the necessary holiday amenities. Beautiful beach with views over Mull Of Kintyre...where the sunsets in the West...stunning !!
A wee gem of a 12 Hole Golf Course with the aforesaid views. Tennis Courts, bowling green, and many great walks all round the village and indeed throughout the whole Island of Arran. The Kinloch Hotel is a family run institution which welcomes families and has its own swimming pool and squash courts.
Riding stables for those who enjoy trekking/riding a stones throw from village.
A great all round holiday destination ....a must do !!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2018
Thank you for your review and hopefully we will see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo W
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Isle of Arran”
Reviewed 3 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Four of us had a great holiday staying for the second year at the excellent Ar Fasgadh lodge just outside Blackwaterfoot. The property has all the equipment required and is very well appointed. It is a great place to explore the island from with the world renowned Shiskine 12 hole golf course less than a mile away. The Kinloch hotel is less than a mile away which has a very good bar as well as an excellent restaurant.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2018
Many thanks for your review and hopefully we will see you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoRamsey
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Another amazing stay in Blackwaterfoot!”
Reviewed 31 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This was a return visit to Gerry and Susan’s amazingly homely holiday lodge.

My three year old daughter loves ‘her’ bedroom in ‘her holiday home’ and is already asking me when we can go back (as am I!)

Ideal location, incredibly friendly hosts, and truly a home from home. I love Arran and I love staying at Ar Fasgadh!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2018
Hopefully we will see you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damian B
2 reviews
“First class real comfortable, the owners have thought of everything”
Reviewed 21 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The was a very comfortable lodge in a tranquil location. Plenty to see out and about on Arran, can recommend the Standing Stones a visit to Holy Island plus for the young (and the young at heart) the adventure play area at Brodick castle plus gardens there. The Bake House at Blackwaterfoot is certainly worth a visit , I can recommend, the flap jacks and the focaccia bread.. The Old Brye is also worth a visit , good teas, coffee and lunches....the cakes are good as well!!.
Back to the lodge, .....very comfortable a credit to the owners.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2018
Thank you for your review, we look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatiH6
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 19 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

A wonderful stay in a beautiful house, in a stunning location. The accommodation is presented to a very high standard, with all the facilities you require for a comfortable stay - and more.
The location is perfect, with open views, and only a 15 minute walk to Blackwaterfoot. Recommend a trip to the Blackwaterfoor Bakehouse for some freshly baked treats.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2018
Thank for the lovely review, look for ward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lols8
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect accommodation in stunning Arran”
Reviewed 16 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Had a fantastic week at the lodge. Beautiful property, in immaculate condition, with everything you could possibly need. Excellent location, lots of good local walks and plenty of red squirrels to see in the garden! Blackwaterfoot is an excellent spot- I thoroughly recommend the bakery and treating yourself to a bottle of Arran gin from the general store! This was my second stay here and will definitely be back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2018
Thanks for the lovely review. It was a pleasure to have you to stay again and delighted you enjoyed your time on Arran - and the squirrels and gin!! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacation7...
1 review
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 25 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

An excellent place to stay with everything that you could possibly need. The owners, Gerry & Susan, are extremely helpful and make sure that your stay runs smoothly. Highly recommended for a stay on Arran.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2018
Thank you for the review, we are pleased you all enjoyed you stay at Ar Fasgadh and hopefully we will see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing