We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and good breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Moraydale Guest House
Ranked #4 of 22 Elgin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We chose to stay at Moraydale because of its proximity to the speyside distilleries. We were not disappointed. The location was perfect. You are easily within walking distance of a number of places to eat. You could also walk to Elgin Cathedral - another must see. It was easy to get to and offered off street parking. The rooms were clean and very nice. Each morning we were served a choice of several delicious breakfast options. If Speyside is your destination, this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

This was a last minute find for me, and what a great surprise! I understand how lucky I was to find this place without prearrangements. The room was big and the bed and shower so refreshing, comfortable and clean. Oh, and the breakfast...wow.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I have stayed in this excellent guest house about 10 times now and have not been disappointed. Wilma goes out of her way to ensure you enjoy your stay. The rooms are very well decorated to a high standard and are spotlessly clean. The breakfasts are excellent. The guest house is located a few minutes walk from the town centre and an excellent Italian resturant. I always stay in this guest house when in the area and recommend you do too!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank surveybiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

we stayed here for 4 nights for our trip to explore gardens and castles in the area and were very pleased: quiet, good sized clean rooms, nice breakfast with flexible catering for our different needs, very friendly staff

Room Tip: off main road south facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexis246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed here one night during a trip to Elgin, and it was easily the best B&B we stayed at over the course of the weekend. Beautiful room with a clean and comfortable bed. NIce bathroom and shower. Very quiet - no noise from any of the other rooms, even though we were above the breakfast room. And a lovely cooked breakfast in the morning.

Location is great - only a 5 minute walk into town.

Would recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Thank you to Wilma who went out of her way to make us welcome and provide her lovely facilities. The room was very large and clean. The bed was very comfortable and breakfast was fabulous. There was also off street parking and the centre of town was only a short walk away

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Audrey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Stayed here during a placement from university. My room was so big, I even had 2 beds!! My bed was very comfortable. Lovely modern bathroom. Free wifi which was really fast and much better than the wifi at the Eight Acres! Perfect location for eating out in the town. There was no noise disturbance whatsoever. Excellent breakfast with lots of different menu choices. I loved my stay, it made my whole experience of being away on a placement so much more relaxed! Thank you!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elgin hotels
0.9 mi away
Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club
0.2 mi away
Mansion House
Mansion House
#3 of 7 in Elgin
433 reviews
0.6 mi away
Laichmoray Hotel
Laichmoray Hotel
#2 of 7 in Elgin
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sunninghill Hotel
Sunninghill Hotel
#5 of 7 in Elgin
103 reviews
0.6 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#7 of 7 in Elgin
141 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ardgye House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moraydale Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moraydale Guest House

Address: 276 High Street, Elgin IV30 1AG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Moray > Elgin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Elgin
Price Range: £70 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and breakfast accommodation in victorian guest house near town centre. Off road free parking. All rooms are en-suite and ground floor rooms are available. Friendly personal service always. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Moraydale Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moraydale Guest House Elgin, Moray

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing