We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One of the best holiday rentals I have ever...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Elgin, Moray, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kirstie25...
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“One of the best holiday rentals I have ever booked.”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Stayed in Elgin for 10 days to visit family and for the 1st time I had to use a rental due to the number of us visiting. Read the previous reviews and along with location and price booked this lovely 2 bedroomed flat.

The owners met me upon arrival and showed me where everything was and how heating etc worked. Provided a free wifi password and had included milk tea and coffee to see us through until we could get to Asda which is just around the corner.

The flat is extremely well maintained and spotlessly clean. It has everything you will need for a comfortable and relaxing stay. It has 2 double bedrooms, bathroom with bath and shower, a well equipped kitchen and a large comfortable living area. It is also well secured with a locked external door.

I highly recommend this rental to anyone who is looking for a clean and comfortable stay within the Elgin area wether for business or pleasure and will be booking this again next year when we return. A big thumbs up from me.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2017
Hi KIrstie.
First of all, please accept my apologies for not responding sooner. I had typed a reply but must have forgotten to press 'send' or deleted it by mistake!!
Many thanks for your very kind comments, much appreciated & hope to see you in the near future.
Kathleen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jpalmer91...
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable, well situated, home from home.”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Nicely positioned in a central area between the town and a retail park, so shopping is no problem. very comfortable, clean and well appointed. We were met by the owners who showed us around and told us how everything work. Nothing was too much trouble and said we could contact them if there was any problems. all in all a very nice home from home. can't wait to go back. Thank you Kathleen for all you help.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Thankyou for your kind review, very much appreciated and hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Best wishes
Kathleen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 May 2017
Thankyou very much for your kind review & pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Thankyou very much for your kind review, it is very much appreciated & hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Isle of Lewis, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness of flat
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Sep 2016
Thankyou for your kind review, much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Davidmcfa...
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This was a very spacious, comfortable apartment, lovely big soft sofa as well as single & double electric reciners, superb big flat screen tv with great selection of channels, beds comfortable, kitchen superb, would definatley stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
Thankyou for your kind review & pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing