We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in every aspect!”
Review of Sunninghill Hotel

Sunninghill Hotel
Ranked #2 of 85 Restaurants in Elgin
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 7 November 2020

Everything about our 4 night stay was great. The hotel had plenty of hand sanitiser dispensers strategically located, and screens wherever appropriate. Staff wore masks at all times. Our room was large and comfortable. We were invited to say how often we wanted it serviced (to reduce the number of folk entering our room) and we opted for it to be serviced once, halfway during our stay. There were lots of choices on the menu, and we enjoyed all the meals we had. The hotel’s greatest asset is its staff who were all friendly yet professional. Nothing was too much trouble for them and the hotel owner. Sunninghill is within easy walking distance to the town centre. We will definitely return.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank annesnoddy60
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Archowner, Owner at Sunninghill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2020

Thank you very much for your excellent review. We are all very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
Hope we can be of service to you again if you are up this way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 355 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2020

Went for a meal with my husband. What a great place....fantastic service, great food and terrific surroundings.
Clean toilets too....which is always an essential!
Will be returning and would recommend 100%

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank Eleano28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Archowner, Owner at Sunninghill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2020

Thank you very much for your excellent review. it is always good to get some positive feedback especially during these difficult times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2020

Lovely lunch once again and everything in place to make us relax and feel safe.
Hats off to everyone. They were really busy but still gave the usual high standard service.

Date of visit: September 2020
2  Thank heathergMoray
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Archowner, Owner at Sunninghill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2020

Thank you very much for your kind review and we are delighted you were pleased with our service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2020

Lovely evening meal with an extensive menu to choose from during these covid times.
Table for 4 and we all had different choices and non of us were dissapointed. Excellent service and all covid restrictions and rules in place so all felt very safe.

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank WOODSTER100
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Archowner, Owner at Sunninghill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2020

Thank you very much . We are delighted you enjoyed your meal and were happy with our covid care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2020

This was a lovely meal in a very nice environment. Meet and greet and service at the table was great. We both had the salmon and side veg and it was cooked and presented very well. Gaelic coffee was the best we have had on our Scottish road trip.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank ianmartin_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Archowner, Owner at Sunninghill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2020

We are delighted you were pleased with our food and service.

Thank you for taking time to review our restaurant.

Hope you enjoy the rest of your holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sunninghill Hotel also viewed

 

Been to Sunninghill Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.