We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First but definitely not last visit”

Ada Turkish Restauarant
Get food delivered
Ranked #1 of 85 Restaurants in Elgin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: £4 - £16
Description: At Ada will find a rich tapestry of tastes and pleasures all perfected in the Turkish kitchens from the Ottoman era.This infusion of history and taste has been brought back to life by our traditional Turkish chefs,recreting classic Ottoman dishes and creating new and exiting tastes we like to call 'Turkish fusion'Wherever the Turks travelled, they brought with them and cooked in...
Restaurant details
Description: At Ada will find a rich tapestry of tastes and pleasures all perfected in the Turkish kitchens from the Ottoman era.This infusion of history and taste has been brought back to life by our traditional Turkish chefs,recreting classic Ottoman dishes and creating new and exiting tastes we like to call 'Turkish fusion'Wherever the Turks travelled, they brought with them and cooked in...
Reviewed 12 August 2020 via mobile

This was a first visit to Ada. Booked ahead with ease. A very warm and friendly welcome on arrival. Prompt and effectiveness service. Well as fir the food? It was absolutely 👌 perfect. Turkish wine went down a treat. Will definitely re visit again soon.

Date of visit: August 2020
2  Thank 913adelinem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (380)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 73 of 380 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2020 via mobile

The food was very tasty but in a restaurant not at capacity, it was disappointing not to be asked for more drinks or if everything was ok. Also, the kids meals were taken out way too early, and as we had a bit of a wait for our mains, they were finished long before anyone else. The food was faultless however. On reading previous comments, the main guy doesn’t appear to wear a face covering over the nose and we sat fairly close to a couple with no screening. Also, not convinced the prices haven’t been raised due to the new government scheme. Not sure I would have thought it value for money at full price.

Date of visit: August 2020
2  Thank brianm453
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 July 2020 via mobile

After reading other reviews my wife and I were really looking forward to trying Ada.
Well it did not disappoint. The staff were very polite and friendly , the beer and wine was very nice and the food was excellent . Will definitely go back next time we are in the area.

Date of visit: July 2020
1  Thank TheLivster
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 July 2020 via mobile

So glad to see Ada open again and welcoming guests. The same quality and value is there as are all necessary precautions to make it a safe dining experience for all

Date of visit: July 2020
2  Thank 878cathc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 March 2020 via mobile

Warm welcome in an empty restaurant on a Thursday night. Serves Turkish wine and the red delicious. Mixed starters very tasty as was the extra order of Halloumi. Main course of lamb chops very simple yet delicious. Hot Turkish scented milk drink to finish. Can’t vouch for the authenticity but excellent in all respects. Good value too

Date of visit: March 2020
1  Thank gregsF5442JI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Ada Turkish Restauarant also viewed

 

Been to Ada Turkish Restauarant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.