We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently excellent”

Ada Turkish Restauarant
Get food delivered
Ranked #1 of 85 Restaurants in Elgin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: £4 - £16
Description: At Ada will find a rich tapestry of tastes and pleasures all perfected in the Turkish kitchens from the Ottoman era.This infusion of history and taste has been brought back to life by our traditional Turkish chefs,recreting classic Ottoman dishes and creating new and exiting tastes we like to call 'Turkish fusion'Wherever the Turks travelled, they brought with them and cooked in...
Restaurant details
Description: At Ada will find a rich tapestry of tastes and pleasures all perfected in the Turkish kitchens from the Ottoman era.This infusion of history and taste has been brought back to life by our traditional Turkish chefs,recreting classic Ottoman dishes and creating new and exiting tastes we like to call 'Turkish fusion'Wherever the Turks travelled, they brought with them and cooked in...
Reviewed 13 January 2024 via mobile

My family always asks to come here when they visit. Always excellent food and the best service. Love the Adana Kofte and could swim in that chilli sauce. Also recommend the mucver and sucuk starters.

Date of visit: December 2023
Thank X4559NIbethg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (380)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 380 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2023

Absolutely delicious meal again , I have been here a few times now . Each time I have been to Ada the food and service have been excellent. Looking forward to my next visit very soon.

Date of visit: November 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank stevensU6544KG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 October 2023 via mobile

Great food. Everything we had was excellent. Starting with a delicious mix of appetizers for two, then to the main entrees. It was a very busy night, yet the staff was friendly and attentive. Tried my first Turkish beer and liked it.

Date of visit: October 2023
1  Thank darwindan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 September 2023 via mobile

Ok restaurant, for great Turkish food better visit any of the 3 restaurants in Aberdeen. The bread was good but it wasn’t the traditional pitta. The hummus came with a single slice of bread, not possible to eat it all with so little bread. The waiting staff was friendly but very busy, so we had to keep asking for service

Date of visit: September 2023
Thank Alix A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 September 2023 via mobile

In Elgin for some Saturday shopping and walked along South Street to see if Ada was open. It’s a favourite restaurant of ours but has been closed on the last couple of lunchtimes we have looked to visit.
It was open (Saturday 26th) and had 4 or 5 tables of diners already. The waitress, although young, was bright, cheery and talkative and the food as ever was perfect and at such a reasonable price. Never disappointed in Ada - it really is such a gem to have in Elgin as part of our wide choice of dining options in the area.

Date of visit: August 2023
Thank Skerryvore24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Ada Turkish Restauarant also viewed

 

Been to Ada Turkish Restauarant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.